to Results





      SUNDAY, May 2, 2021

    Thowra Assam ASSEMBLY ELECTION 2021

    • Const. No.: 107
    • Loksabha Seat: Jorhat
    • District: Sivasagar
    Constituency Data 2016
    Reservation for Unreserved
    Number of Voters 1,00,072
    Number of Male Voters 51,997
    Number of Female Voters 48,075
    Past Results 2016 2011
    Winner BJP INC
    Turnout % 85.82% 75.35%
    Margin of Victory 1,226 4,286
    Margin of Victory % 1.43% 6%

    107. Thowra (थोरा), is an Assembly/Vidhan Sabha seat in Upper Assam region and Sivasagar district of Assam. Thowra is part of 12. Jorhat Lok Sabha constituency.

    In the 2016 polls, there were a total of 1,00,072 eligible electors, of which 51,997 were male, 48,075 female and voters of the third gender.

    In the 2011 elections, there were a total of 94,833 eligible electors, of which 48,377 were male, 46,456 female and voters of the third gender.

    The number of service voters in Thowra in 2016 was 317. In 2011, there were 105.

    Votes Polled
    Votes %
    Candidate Name
    Kushal Dowari
    margin: 1,226 (1.43%)
    Sushanta Borgohain
    Kushal Borgohain
    None Of The Above
    • Graduate and above
    • Criminal cases
    • Sitting MLA
    • Assets more than Rs 1 crore
    • Deposit Forfeited
    • Turncoat
    Candidate Affidavit Data:


    Voter Turnout
    Total Voters
    Victory Margins
    Winner Vote Share (%)
    News18 Constituency graph
    Const. Name 2016 2011
    Ratabari BJP INC
    Patharkandi BJP INC
    Karimganj North INC INC
    Karimganj South AIUDF INC
    Badarpur INC INC
    Hailakandi AIUDF INC
    Katlichera AIUDF INC
    Algapur AIUDF AGP
    Silchar BJP INC
    Sonai BJP INC
    Dholai BJP INC
    Udharbond BJP INC
    Lakhipur INC INC
    Barkhola BJP INC
    Katigorah BJP AIUDF
    Haflong BJP INC
    Bokajan BJP INC
    Howraghat BJP INC
    Diphu BJP INC
    Baithalangso INC INC
    Mankachar INC IND
    Salmara South INC AIUDF
    Dhubri AIUDF AIUDF
    Gauripur AIUDF BOPF
    Golakganj BJP INC
    Bilasipara West AIUDF AIUDF
    Bilasipara East BJP AIUDF
    Gossaigaon BOPF BOPF
    Kokrajhar West BOPF BOPF
    Kokrajhar East BOPF BOPF
    Sidli BOPF BOPF
    Bongaigaon AGP AGP
    Bijni BOPF BOPF
    Abhayapuri North INC AGP
    Abhayapuri South AIUDF INC
    Dudhnai BJP INC
    Goalpara East INC AIUDF
    Goalpara West INC AIUDF
    Jaleswar AIUDF AIUDF
    Sorbhog BJP BJP
    Bhabanipur AIUDF AIUDF
    Patacharkuchi AGP BJP
    Barpeta AGP AIUDF
    Jania INC AIUDF
    Baghbar INC AIUDF
    Sarukhetri INC AIUDF
    Chenga INC INC
    Boko Sc INC AIUDF
    Chaygaon INC INC
    Palasbari BJP IND
    Jalukbari BJP INC
    Dispur BJP INC
    Gauhati East BJP INC
    Gauhati West AGP INC
    Hajo BJP AITC
    Kamalpur AGP BJP
    Rangia BJP INC
    Tamulpur BOPF BOPF
    Nalbari BJP INC
    Barkhetry BJP INC
    Dharmapur BJP INC
    Barama BOPF BOPF
    Chapaguri BOPF BOPF
    Panery BOPF BOPF
    Kalaigaon BOPF AGP
    Sipajhar BJP INC
    Mangaldoi BJP INC
    Dalgaon INC INC
    Udalguri BOPF BOPF
    Majbat BOPF BOPF
    Dhekiajuli BJP INC
    Barchalla BJP INC
    Tezpur AGP INC
    Rangapara BJP INC
    Sootea BJP AGP
    Biswanath BJP AGP
    Behali BJP INC
    Gohpur BJP INC
    Jagiroad BJP INC
    Marigaon BJP INC
    Laharighat INC INC
    Raha BJP INC
    Batadroba BJP INC
    Rupohihat INC AIUDF
    Nowgong BJP INC
    Barhampur AGP AGP
    Samaguri INC INC
    Kaliabor AGP AGP
    Jamunamukh AIUDF AIUDF
    Hojai BJP INC
    Lumding BJP AIUDF
    Bokakhat AGP INC
    Sarupathar INC INC
    Golaghat INC INC
    Khumtai BJP INC
    Dergaon AGP INC
    Jorhat BJP INC
    Majuli BJP INC
    Titabar INC INC
    Mariani INC INC
    Teok AGP INC
    Amguri AGP INC
    Nazira INC INC
    Mahmara BJP INC
    Sonari BJP INC
    Thowra BJP INC
    Sibsagar INC INC
    Bihpuria BJP INC
    Naoboicha AIUDF INC
    Lakhimpur AGP AGP
    Dhakuakhana BJP AGP
    Dhemaji BJP INC
    Jonai IND INC
    Moran BJP INC
    Dibrugarh BJP BJP
    Lahowal BJP INC
    Duliajan BJP INC
    Tingkhong BJP INC
    Naharkatia AGP INC
    Chabua BJP INC
    Tinsukia BJP INC
    Digboi BJP INC
    Margherita BJP INC
    Doom Dooma INC BJP
    Sadiya BJP INC
    March 30,2021
    Assam Elections 2021 Schedule