SUNDAY, May 2, 2021

    Kollam Election Result Kerala Assembly Election 2021

    • Const. No.: 124
    • Lok Sabha Seat: Kollam
    • District: Kollam
    • Swing Seat


    Candidate Name
    M Mukesh
    Constituency Data
    Reservation for Unreserved
    Number of Voters 1,76,041
    Number of Male Voters 84,672
    Number of Female Voters 91,368
    Past Results 2016 2011
    Winner CPIM CPIM
    Turnout % 74.93% 71.06%
    Margin of Victory 17,611 8,540
    Margin of Victory % 13.62% 7.49%
    Votes Polled
    Votes %
    Candidate Name
    M Mukesh
    • Graduate and above
    • Criminal cases
    • Assets more than Rs 1 crore
    • Deposit Forfeited
    Candidate Affidavit Data:


    Kollam, Travancore

    124. Kollam (Quilon) (കൊല്ലം), is an Assembly/Vidhan Sabha seat in Travancore region and Kollam district of Kerala. It shares a border with . Kollam is part of 18. Kollam Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. This seat can be categoried as: a constituency.

    Demographic profile:

    This General Assembly constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 9.04%. The estimated literacy level of the district in which this constituency falls in is 93.77%.

    In the 2021 elections, there were a total of 1,76,041 eligible electors, of which 84,672 were male, 91,368 female and 1 registered voters were of the third gender.

    The electorate gender ratio in Kollam in 2021 is 1079.

    In the 2016 polls, there were a total of 1,72,552 eligible electors, of which 82,571 were male, 89,981 female and voters of the third gender.

    In the 2011 Kerala Assembly elections, there were a total of 1,60,475 eligible electors, of which 76,665 were male, 83,810 female and voters of the third gender.

    The number of service voters in Kollam in 2016 was 404. In 2011, there were 208.

    Past winners/MLAs: In the 2016 Kerala Assembly elections, M Mukesh of CPIM won in this seat by defeating Sooraj Ravi of INC by a margin of 17,611 votes which was 13.62% of the total votes polled in the constituency. CPIM had a vote share of 48.81% in 2016 in the seat.

    In 2011, P.K.Gurudasan of CPIM won in this seat defeating K.C.Rajan of INC by a margin of 8,540 votes which was 7.49% of the total votes polled in the constituency. CPIM had a vote share of 50.86% in 2011 in the seat.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, RSP got the most votes in 124. Kollam Assembly segment of Kollam Lok Sabha constituency. RSP won the Kollam Parliament seat.

    In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, RSP got the most votes this Assembly segment and RSP won the Kollam Parliament seat.

    Number of contestants: A total of 5 candidates contested in the 2021 elections. In 2016 there were 8 contestants and there were 8 candidates fighting for this seat in the 2011 Assembly polls.

    Candidates 2021: The candidates contesting in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections from Kollam are: Adv Bindhu Krishna (INC), M Mukesh (CPIM), Remanan (BSP), Sunil M (BJP), Baby S (ADHRMP)

    Voter turnout: In the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections, the voter turnout was calculated at 72.12%. In 2016, this seat registered a turnout of 74.93%, while it was 71.06% in 2011.

    Poll dates: The seat went to the polls in Phase 1 of the Kerala Assembly elections 2021 on Tuesday, April 6, 2021. Counting of votes are being held on Sunday, May 2, 2021.

    Number of polling stations: In the 2021 elections there were a total of polling stations in 124. Kollam constituency. The corresponding figure in the 2016 elections was 155. In 2011 there were 151 polling stations.

    Extent: 124. Kollam constituency comprises of the following areas of Kollam district of Kerala: Panayam Thrikkadavoor and Thrikkaruva Panchayats and Ward No.6 to 13, 16 to 19 and 42 to 48 of Kollam (M. Corporation) in Kollam Taluk.. It shares an inter-state border with Kollam.

    The total area covered by Kollam is 62 square kilometres.

    Map location:The geographic coordinates of Kollam is: 8°55'42.2"N 76°35'52.1"E.

    Refer to the live updating results tables on this page for the latest Kollam results.

    Const. Name 2016 2011
    Manjeshwar IUML MUL
    Kasaragod IUML MUL
    Udma CPIM CPIM
    Kanhangad CPI CPI
    Trikaripur CPIM CPIM
    Payyannur CPIM CPIM
    Kalliasseri CPIM CPIM
    Taliparamba CPIM CPIM
    Irikkur INC INC
    Azhikode IUML MUL
    Kannur CS INC
    Dharmadam CPIM CPIM
    Thalassery CPIM CPIM
    Kuthuparamba CPIM SJD
    Mattannur CPIM CPIM
    Peravoor INC INC
    Mananthavady CPIM INC
    Sulthanbathery INC INC
    Kalpetta CPIM SJD
    Vadakara JDS JDS
    Kuttiadi IUML CPIM
    Nadapuram CPI CPI
    Quilandy CPIM CPIM
    Perambra CPIM CPIM
    Balusseri CPIM CPIM
    Elathur NCP NCP
    Kozhikode North CPIM CPIM
    Kozhikode South IUML MUL
    Beypore CPIM CPIM
    Kunnamangalam IND IND
    Koduvally IND MUL
    Thiruvambady CPIM MUL
    Kondotty IUML MUL
    Eranad IUML MUL
    Nilambur IND INC
    Wandoor INC INC
    Manjeri IUML MUL
    Perinthalmanna IUML MUL
    Mankada IUML MUL
    Malappuram IUML MUL
    Vengara IUML MUL
    Vallikkunnu IUML MUL
    Tirurangadi IUML MUL
    Tanur NSC MUL
    Tirur IUML MUL
    Kottakkal IUML MUL
    Thavanur IND IND
    Ponnani CPIM CPIM
    Thrithala INC INC
    Pattambi CPI INC
    Shornur CPIM CPIM
    Ottapalam CPIM CPIM
    Kongad CPIM CPIM
    Mannarkad IUML MUL
    Malampuzha CPIM CPIM
    Palakkad INC INC
    Tarur CPIM CPIM
    Chittur JDS INC
    Nenmara CPIM CPIM
    Alathur CPIM CPIM
    Chelakkara CPIM CPIM
    Kunnamkulam CPIM CPIM
    Guruvayoor CPIM CPIM
    Manalur CPIM INC
    Wadakkanchery INC INC
    Ollur CPI INC
    Thrissur CPI INC
    Nattika CPI CPI
    Kaipamangalam CPI CPI
    Irinjalakkuda CPIM KCM
    Puthukkad CPIM CPIM
    Chalakkudy CPIM CPIM
    Kodungallur CPI INC
    Perumbavoor INC CPIM
    Angamaly INC JDS
    Aluva INC INC
    Kalamassery IUML MUL
    Paravur INC INC
    Vypen CPIM CPIM
    Kochi CPIM INC
    Thripunithura CPIM INC
    Eranakulam INC INC
    Thrikkakara INC INC
    Kunnathunad INC INC
    Piravom KECJ KECJ
    Muvattupuzha CPI INC
    Kothamangalam CPIM KCM
    Devikulam CPIM CPIM
    Udumbanchola CPIM CPIM
    Thodupuzha KCM KCM
    Idukki KCM KCM
    Peerumade CPI CPI
    Pala KCM KCM
    Kaduthuruthy KCM KCM
    Vaikom CPI CPI
    Ettumanoor CPIM CPIM
    Kottayam INC INC
    Puthuppally INC INC
    Changanassery KCM KCM
    Kanjirappally KCM KCM
    Poonjar IND KCM
    Aroor CPIM CPIM
    Cherthala CPI CPI
    Alappuzha CPIM CPIM
    Ambalapuzha CPIM CPIM
    Kuttanad NCP NCP
    Haripad INC INC
    Kayamkulam CPIM CPIM
    Mavelikara CPIM CPIM
    Chengannur CPIM INC
    Thiruvalla JDS JDS
    Ranni CPIM CPIM
    Aranmula CPIM INC
    Konni INC INC
    Adoor CPI CPI
    Karunagappally CPI CPI
    Chavara CMPKSC KRSP
    Kunnathur IND RSP
    Kottarakkara CPIM CPIM
    Pathanapuram KECB KECB
    Punalur CPI CPI
    Chadayamangalam CPI CPI
    Kundara CPIM CPIM
    Kollam CPIM CPIM
    Eravipuram CPIM RSP
    Chathannur CPI CPI
    Varkala CPIM INC
    Attingal CPIM CPIM
    Chirayinkeezhu CPI CPI
    Nedumangad CPI INC
    Vamanapuram CPIM CPIM
    Kazhakkoottam CPIM INC
    Vattiyoorkavu INC INC
    Thiruvananthapuram INC INC
    Nemom BJP CPIM
    Aruvikkara INC INC
    Parassala CPIM INC
    Kattakkada CPIM INC
    Kovalam INC JDS
    Neyyattinkara CPIM CPIM
    May 02,2021
    Kerala Assembly Elections 2021: Latest Leads