SUNDAY, May 2, 2021

    Taliparamba Election Result Kerala Assembly Election 2021

    • Const. No.: 8
    • Lok Sabha Seat: Kannur
    • District: Kannur
    • Strong Hold: CPIM
    • Swing Seat


    Candidate Name
    M V Govindan Master
    Constituency Data
    Reservation for Unreserved
    Number of Voters 2,13,096
    Number of Male Voters 1,00,075
    Number of Female Voters 1,13,018
    Past Results 2016 2011
    Winner CPIM CPIM
    Turnout % 80.98% 82.63%
    Margin of Victory 40,617 27,861
    Margin of Victory % 25.39% 19.3%
    Votes Polled
    Votes %
    Candidate Name
    • Graduate and above
    • Criminal cases
    • Assets more than Rs 1 crore
    • Deposit Forfeited
    Candidate Affidavit Data:


    Taliparamba, Malabar

    8. Taliparamba (തളിപ്പറമ്പ്), is an Assembly/Vidhan Sabha seat in Malabar region and Kannur district of Kerala. It shares a border with . Taliparamba is part of 2. Kannur Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. This seat can be categoried as: a constituency.

    Of the 822 constituencies that went to the polls 302 constituencies, including this, have a record of over 80% turnout in the last three consecutive Assembly elections. Of these 302 high-turnout seats 36 are in Assam, 6 in Kerala, 38 in Tamil Nadu, 203 in West Bengal and 19 in Puducherry.

    Demographic profile:

    This General Assembly constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 4.61%. The estimated literacy level of the district in which this constituency falls in is 95.41%.

    In the 2021 elections, there were a total of 2,13,096 eligible electors, of which 1,00,075 were male, 1,13,018 female and 3 registered voters were of the third gender.

    The electorate gender ratio in Taliparamba in 2021 is 1129.

    In the 2016 polls, there were a total of 1,97,568 eligible electors, of which 91,833 were male, 1,05,735 female and voters of the third gender.

    In the 2011 Kerala Assembly elections, there were a total of 1,74,788 eligible electors, of which 79,316 were male, 95,472 female and voters of the third gender.

    The number of service voters in Taliparamba in 2016 was 1,880. In 2011, there were 1,195.

    Past winners/MLAs: In the 2016 Kerala Assembly elections, James Mathew of CPIM won in this seat by defeating Rajesh Nambiar of KCM by a margin of 40,617 votes which was 25.39% of the total votes polled in the constituency. CPIM had a vote share of 56.95% in 2016 in the seat.

    In 2011, James Mathew of CPIM won in this seat defeating Adv Job Michel of KCM by a margin of 27,861 votes which was 19.3% of the total votes polled in the constituency. CPIM had a vote share of 56.13% in 2011 in the seat.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, INC got the most votes in 8. Taliparamba Assembly segment of Kannur Lok Sabha constituency. CPIM won the Kannur Parliament seat.

    In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, CPIM got the most votes this Assembly segment and INC won the Kannur Parliament seat.

    Number of contestants: A total of 7 candidates contested in the 2021 elections. In 2016 there were 9 contestants and there were 6 candidates fighting for this seat in the 2011 Assembly polls.

    Candidates 2021: The candidates contesting in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections from Taliparamba are: M V Govindan Master (CPIM), A P Gangadharan (BJP), Adv V P Abdul Rasheed (INC), Abdul Rasheed S/O Ismail (IND), Govindan Karayapath (IND), C Balakrishnan Yadav (IND), Shijith K O P (IND)

    Voter turnout: In the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections, the voter turnout was calculated at 80.94%. In 2016, this seat registered a turnout of 80.98%, while it was 82.63% in 2011.

    Poll dates: The seat went to the polls in Phase 1 of the Kerala Assembly elections 2021 on Tuesday, April 6, 2021. Counting of votes are being held on Sunday, May 2, 2021.

    Number of polling stations: In the 2021 elections there were a total of polling stations in 8. Taliparamba constituency. The corresponding figure in the 2016 elections was 165. In 2011 there were 161 polling stations.

    Extent: 8. Taliparamba constituency comprises of the following areas of Kannur district of Kerala: Taliparamba Municipality and Chapparapadavu, Kurumathur, Kolacherry, Kuttiattoor, Malapattam, Mayyil, and Pariyaram Panchayats in Taliparamba Taluk.. It shares an inter-state border with Kannur.

    The total area covered by Taliparamba is 297 square kilometres.

    Map location:The geographic coordinates of Taliparamba is: 12°02'06.7"N 75°24'32.4"E.

    Refer to the live updating results tables on this page for the latest Taliparamba results.

    Const. Name 2016 2011
    Manjeshwar IUML MUL
    Kasaragod IUML MUL
    Udma CPIM CPIM
    Kanhangad CPI CPI
    Trikaripur CPIM CPIM
    Payyannur CPIM CPIM
    Kalliasseri CPIM CPIM
    Taliparamba CPIM CPIM
    Irikkur INC INC
    Azhikode IUML MUL
    Kannur CS INC
    Dharmadam CPIM CPIM
    Thalassery CPIM CPIM
    Kuthuparamba CPIM SJD
    Mattannur CPIM CPIM
    Peravoor INC INC
    Mananthavady CPIM INC
    Sulthanbathery INC INC
    Kalpetta CPIM SJD
    Vadakara JDS JDS
    Kuttiadi IUML CPIM
    Nadapuram CPI CPI
    Quilandy CPIM CPIM
    Perambra CPIM CPIM
    Balusseri CPIM CPIM
    Elathur NCP NCP
    Kozhikode North CPIM CPIM
    Kozhikode South IUML MUL
    Beypore CPIM CPIM
    Kunnamangalam IND IND
    Koduvally IND MUL
    Thiruvambady CPIM MUL
    Kondotty IUML MUL
    Eranad IUML MUL
    Nilambur IND INC
    Wandoor INC INC
    Manjeri IUML MUL
    Perinthalmanna IUML MUL
    Mankada IUML MUL
    Malappuram IUML MUL
    Vengara IUML MUL
    Vallikkunnu IUML MUL
    Tirurangadi IUML MUL
    Tanur NSC MUL
    Tirur IUML MUL
    Kottakkal IUML MUL
    Thavanur IND IND
    Ponnani CPIM CPIM
    Thrithala INC INC
    Pattambi CPI INC
    Shornur CPIM CPIM
    Ottapalam CPIM CPIM
    Kongad CPIM CPIM
    Mannarkad IUML MUL
    Malampuzha CPIM CPIM
    Palakkad INC INC
    Tarur CPIM CPIM
    Chittur JDS INC
    Nenmara CPIM CPIM
    Alathur CPIM CPIM
    Chelakkara CPIM CPIM
    Kunnamkulam CPIM CPIM
    Guruvayoor CPIM CPIM
    Manalur CPIM INC
    Wadakkanchery INC INC
    Ollur CPI INC
    Thrissur CPI INC
    Nattika CPI CPI
    Kaipamangalam CPI CPI
    Irinjalakkuda CPIM KCM
    Puthukkad CPIM CPIM
    Chalakkudy CPIM CPIM
    Kodungallur CPI INC
    Perumbavoor INC CPIM
    Angamaly INC JDS
    Aluva INC INC
    Kalamassery IUML MUL
    Paravur INC INC
    Vypen CPIM CPIM
    Kochi CPIM INC
    Thripunithura CPIM INC
    Eranakulam INC INC
    Thrikkakara INC INC
    Kunnathunad INC INC
    Piravom KECJ KECJ
    Muvattupuzha CPI INC
    Kothamangalam CPIM KCM
    Devikulam CPIM CPIM
    Udumbanchola CPIM CPIM
    Thodupuzha KCM KCM
    Idukki KCM KCM
    Peerumade CPI CPI
    Pala KCM KCM
    Kaduthuruthy KCM KCM
    Vaikom CPI CPI
    Ettumanoor CPIM CPIM
    Kottayam INC INC
    Puthuppally INC INC
    Changanassery KCM KCM
    Kanjirappally KCM KCM
    Poonjar IND KCM
    Aroor CPIM CPIM
    Cherthala CPI CPI
    Alappuzha CPIM CPIM
    Ambalapuzha CPIM CPIM
    Kuttanad NCP NCP
    Haripad INC INC
    Kayamkulam CPIM CPIM
    Mavelikara CPIM CPIM
    Chengannur CPIM INC
    Thiruvalla JDS JDS
    Ranni CPIM CPIM
    Aranmula CPIM INC
    Konni INC INC
    Adoor CPI CPI
    Karunagappally CPI CPI
    Chavara CMPKSC KRSP
    Kunnathur IND RSP
    Kottarakkara CPIM CPIM
    Pathanapuram KECB KECB
    Punalur CPI CPI
    Chadayamangalam CPI CPI
    Kundara CPIM CPIM
    Kollam CPIM CPIM
    Eravipuram CPIM RSP
    Chathannur CPI CPI
    Varkala CPIM INC
    Attingal CPIM CPIM
    Chirayinkeezhu CPI CPI
    Nedumangad CPI INC
    Vamanapuram CPIM CPIM
    Kazhakkoottam CPIM INC
    Vattiyoorkavu INC INC
    Thiruvananthapuram INC INC
    Nemom BJP CPIM
    Aruvikkara INC INC
    Parassala CPIM INC
    Kattakkada CPIM INC
    Kovalam INC JDS
    Neyyattinkara CPIM CPIM
    May 02,2021
    Kerala Assembly Elections 2021: Latest Leads