SUNDAY, May 2, 2021

    Mahe Election Result Puducherry Assembly Election 2021

    • Const. No.: 29
    • Lok Sabha Seat: Puducherry
    • District: Pondicherry
    • Swing Seat


    Candidate Name
    Ramesh Parambath
    Constituency Data
    Reservation for Unreserved
    Number of Voters 31,949
    Number of Male Voters 14,798
    Number of Female Voters 17,150
    Past Results 2016 2011
    Winner IND INC
    Turnout % 77.83% 77.18%
    Margin of Victory 2,139 6,104
    Margin of Victory % 9.11% 27.78%
    Votes Polled
    Votes %
    Candidate Name
    • Graduate and above
    • Criminal cases
    • Assets more than Rs 1 crore
    • Deposit Forfeited
    Candidate Affidavit Data:


    Mahe, Pondicherry

    29. Mahe (மாகே), is an Assembly/Vidhan Sabha seat in Pondicherry region and Pondicherry district of Puducherry. It shares a border with Kerala (Kannur District). Mahe is part of 1. Puducherry Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. This seat can be categoried as: a constituency.

    Demographic profile:

    This General Assembly constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 0.33%. The estimated literacy level of the district in which this constituency falls in is 85.44%.

    In the 2021 elections, there were a total of 31,949 eligible electors, of which 14,798 were male, 17,150 female and 1 registered voters were of the third gender.

    The electorate gender ratio in Mahe in 2021 is 1159.

    In the 2016 polls, there were a total of 30,181 eligible electors, of which 13,597 were male, 16,584 female and voters of the third gender.

    In the 2011 Puducherry Assembly elections, there were a total of 28,484 eligible electors, of which 12,549 were male, 15,935 female and voters of the third gender.

    The number of service voters in Mahe in 2016 was 68. In 2011, there were 62.

    Past winners/MLAs: In the 2016 Puducherry Assembly elections, Dr. V.Ramachandran of IND won in this seat by defeating E. Valsaraj of INC by a margin of 2,139 votes which was 9.11% of the total votes polled in the constituency. IND had a vote share of 45.99% in 2016 in the seat.

    In 2011, E.Valsaraj of INC won in this seat defeating T.K.Gangadharan of CPIM by a margin of 6,104 votes which was 27.78% of the total votes polled in the constituency. INC had a vote share of 60.51% in 2011 in the seat.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, INC got the most votes in 29. Mahe Assembly segment of Puducherry Lok Sabha constituency. ANRC won the Puducherry Parliament seat.

    In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, INC got the most votes this Assembly segment and INC won the Puducherry Parliament seat.

    Number of contestants: A total of 6 candidates contested in the 2021 elections. In 2016 there were 11 contestants and there were 3 candidates fighting for this seat in the 2011 Assembly polls.

    Candidates 2021: The candidates contesting in the 2021 Puducherry Assembly elections from Mahe are: Adv V P Abdul Rahman (AINRC), Ramesh Parambath (INC), Janaky Teacher (DMDK), C K Ummer Master (SDPI), Sarath S Unnithan (IND), N Haridasan Master (IND)

    Voter turnout: In the 2021 Puducherry Assembly elections, the voter turnout was calculated at 73.54%. In 2016, this seat registered a turnout of 77.83%, while it was 77.18% in 2011.

    Poll dates: The seat went to the polls in Phase 1 of the Puducherry Assembly elections 2021 on Tuesday, April 6, 2021. Counting of votes are being held on Sunday, May 2, 2021.

    Number of polling stations: In the 2021 elections there were a total of polling stations in 29. Mahe constituency. The corresponding figure in the 2016 elections was 32. In 2011 there were 32 polling stations.

    Extent: 29. Mahe constituency comprises of the following areas of Pondicherry district of Puducherry: Mahe Municipality. It shares an inter-state border with Pondicherry.

    The total area covered by Mahe is 9 square kilometres.

    Map location:The geographic coordinates of Mahe is: 11°43'22.8"N 75°32'28.3"E.

    Refer to the live updating results tables on this page for the latest Mahe results.

    May 02,2021
    Puducherry Assembly Elections 2021: Latest Leads