CricketNext GET APP

BCCI to Change Junior, Women's Cricket Schedule

PTI | Updated: September 22, 2017, 9:34 PM IST
BCCI to Change Junior, Women's Cricket Schedule

BCCI logo. (Getty Images)

Kolkata: The BCCI has written to the state associations stating that there will be a change in junior and women's cricket schedule with the inclusion of six north eastern states and Bihar.

The schedule needed a change after the BCCI-appointed Committee of Administrators had ruled that the six NE states -- Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Bihar — will play the junior domestic tournaments barring Ranji Trophy.

Ratnakar Shetty, BCCI General Manager (Game Development), has sent out the mail, a copy of which is accessed by PTI.

As per the new schedule, the Under-19 Women's T20 tournament which was scheduled from February 1-6 (League), and February 11-17 (Super League) has been omitted .

They have now included Women's U-19 League (November 1-9 ) for NE States and Bihar in Dhanbad; Inter-State Women's U-19 one-dayers and Super League (November 16-30) in Andhra Pradesh; Senior Women T20 Challenger Trophy (February 1-4), the venue for which is yet to be announced.

The list also has Women's U-19 Inter-Zonal two-day matches from February 5-18 in Agartala; Women's U-23 T20 League from March 17-23 and Super League from March 27-April 2.

In junior men's cricket, the additions will be U-23 One- day tournament for NE and Bihar in Ranchi; U-23 one-day tournament Kanpur; Vijay Merchant Trophy (U-16) for NE States and Bihar in Shillong; while West Zone will host the all-India knock-out draw of Vijay Merchant Trophy.
First Published: September 22, 2017, 9:34 PM IST

Also Watch

Live TV

Team Rankings

1 India 3631 113
2 New Zealand 2547 111
3 South Africa 2917 108
4 England 3663 105
5 Australia 2640 98
FULL Ranking