CricketNext GET APP

Harbhajan Singh To Lead Punjab in Vijay Hazare Trophy

Press Trust of India | Updated: February 21, 2017, 6:46 PM IST
Harbhajan Singh To Lead Punjab in Vijay Hazare Trophy

Harbhajan Singh. (Getty Images)


Chandigarh: Harbhajan Singh will lead the 16 member Punjab squad for the Vijay Hazare trophy and the team will play their first match against Vidarbha on February 25.

The senior selection Committee of Punjab Cricket Association met under the Chairmanship of Bhupinder Singh Sr. at I S Bindra Stadium PCA Mohali on Tuesday.

Punjab will be playing against Assam on February 26, Baroda on February 28, Railways on March 1, versus Haryana on March 3 and Odisha on March 6, PCA spokesperson Sushil Kapoor said in a release.

All the matches are slated to be played at various venues at New Delhi.

Punjab squad: Manan Vohra, Shubman Gill, Jivanjot Singh, Mandeep Singh, Yuvraj singh, Gurkirat Singh Mann, Gitansh Khera (W.K.) Abhishek Sharma, Harbhajan Singh (Captain), Manpreet Singh Grewal, Siddharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Varun Khanna, Baltej Singh, Mayank Sidana, Sharad Lumba and Shubek Gill.

First Published: February 21, 2017, 6:46 PM IST

Also Watch

Live TV

Team Rankings

1 India 5007 116
2 New Zealand 3570 108
3 South Africa 4397 105
4 Australia 4566 104
5 England 5490 104
FULL Ranking