CricketNext GET APP

India vs Pakistan Final, Champions Trophy 2017: Watch 'Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan & Yuvraj Singh' Dance to Bhojpuri Item Song

Cricketnext Staff | Updated: June 16, 2017, 10:29 AM IST
India vs Pakistan Final, Champions Trophy 2017: Watch 'Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan & Yuvraj Singh' Dance to Bhojpuri Item Song

Photo Credit: Shikhar Dhawan/ Instagram

New Delhi: Memes are a rage these days and with India qualifying for the final of the Champions Trophy, India opener Shikhar Dhawan shared a video where skipper Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Ravindra Jadeja and Dhawan’s faces have been super imposed on dancers who are dancing to the famous Bhojpuri song Lollipop lagelu.

India will take on arch-rivals Pakistan in the final at the Oval on Sunday and on current form, the Men in Blue definitely hold an edge over Sarfraz Ahmed and his boys.

Post the comprehensive win over Bangladesh, Dhawan took to Instagram to post the video which was originally made by followyoursport and posted on the photo sharing platform. The post read: “Zabardast video...Maza AA GYAA....”

Zabardast video...Maza AA GYAA...

A post shared by Shikhar Dhawan (@shikhardofficial) on

It was a classic case of the master giving a lesson to an upstart apprentice as India thrashed Bangladesh by 9-wickets to book a place in the final of the ICC Champions Trophy. The high flying Bangla Tigers were brought back to the ground as the 'Men in Blue' outclassed their opposition with both bat and ball.

The victory also means India will take on Pakistan in the final on Sunday at The Oval in London, in what would be a first meeting between the arch-rivals in the final of an ICC 50-over tournament.

After their bowlers had restricted Bangladesh to a below par total of 264, the Indian top order of Rohit Sharma (123*), Shikhar Dhawan (46) and Virat Kohli (96*) made a mockery of the target, chasing it down with 59 balls to spare.

Bangladesh needed to put pressure on India by picking up early wickets but the old firm of Dhawan and Rohit didn't allow the opposition to make any in roads. Both batsmen attacked Mustafizur Rahman to defang the 'mystery' bowler early as runs came at a brisk pace for India.

Earlier, Bangladesh flattered to deceive in their innings as a 123-run third wicket stand between opener Tamim Iqbal and Mushfiqur Rahim put the Tigers in a position from where they could have easily notched up a total in excess of 300.

Virat Kohli's decision to win the toss and bowl first was vindicated as Bhuvneshwar Kumar went past Soumya Sarkar's defense in the very first over as he cleaned up the southpaw for a duck.
First Published: June 16, 2017, 10:25 AM IST

Also Watch

Live TV

Team Rankings

1 India 5007 116
2 South Africa 4280 110
3 England 5310 108
4 New Zealand 3213 107
5 Australia 4143 101
FULL Ranking