CricketNext GET APP

India vs Sri Lanka Live Streaming, 2nd Test at Colombo: When and Where to Watch on Live TV

Cricketnext Staff | Updated: August 4, 2017, 8:49 AM IST
India vs Sri Lanka Live Streaming, 2nd Test at Colombo: When and Where to Watch on Live TV

Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane remained unbeaten for India. (AP)

India's batsmen picked up from where they had left in Galle and piled the misery on Sri Lanka's bowlers as they scored 344/3 on day 1 of the second Test at the Sinhalese Sports Club ground with the duo of Cheteshwar Pujara (128) and Ajinkya Rahane (103) slamming unbeaten centuries.

The live broadcast of the match will be shown on Sony Six, Sony Six HD and Ten 3 while the live streaming of the match can be caught on The match is scheduled to start at 10:00 AM IST. You can also check out CricketNext's LIVE blog for all the latest action from the match including live scores, ball-by-ball commentary and analysis.

Cheteshwar Pujara in the company of the impressive Ajinkya Rahane as the duo stitched together a strong partnership to take India into tea at 238/3. Rahane took the attack to the opposition by hitting a few aggressive shots and that led the Lankans to spread the field and the duo took full advantage of that.

Both the batsmen helped themselves to half-centuries and then followed that up by reaching the three-figure mark. While Cheteshwar Pujara slammed his 13th Test century, Rahane scored his ninth Test ton as India went into cruise control.

Sri Lanka's problems were compounded as their only seam bowler Nuwan Pradeep hobbled off the ground late on day 1 after pulling his left hamstring.

Squads: Team India (from): Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha(wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Abhinav Mukund, Rohit Sharma, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav
Team Sri Lanka (from): Dimuth Karunaratne, Upul Tharanga, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal(captain), Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne, Niroshan Dickwella (wicketkeeper), Dilruwan Perera, Rangana Herath, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Lakshan Sandakan, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Vishwa Fernando, Malinda Pushpakumara

Also Watch

First Published: August 4, 2017, 8:48 AM IST

Live TV

Team Rankings

1 India 3634 125
2 South Africa 3589 112
3 Australia 3499 106
4 New Zealand 2354 102
5 England 3772 97
FULL Ranking