starts in
days hours mins

NSW vs T&T: as it happened |September 28, 2011, 3:57 PM IST
NSW vs T&T: as it happened

T&T Super Over:

After scoring a six and a four in the over bowled by Steve O'Keefe, Lendl Simmons was caught by David Warner at the long-off boundary with four runs required off the last ball.

NSW Super Over:

Four fours were struck by Henriques off the bowling of Ravi Rampaul as New South Wales scored 18 runs. The last four balls of the over went for boundaries.

NSW innings:

20th over:

Three fours by Moises Henriques and 16 runs of the last over has sent the match into a super over. With two runs needed off the last ball, Henriques scores a single as New South Wales finish with 139/8.

19th over:

After the dismissal of Simon Katich in the previous over, NSW have lost two more wickets to be seven down. Seventeen runs are required to win off the last over.

17th over:

BJ Rohrer goes as Trinidad take the upper hand. It's 102/5 and NSW still need 38 to win off 19 balls.

16th over:

Sherwin Ganga picks up his third wicket as New South Wales lose Steve Smith. Smith scored 11 runs before holing out to Simmons.

12th over:

Trinidad and Tobago pick up their third wicket as Daniel Smith is bowled by Sherwin Ganga who gets his second scalp. Smith made 11, NSW's score at the end of the over is 73/3.

10th over:

David Warner departs after scoring 38 off 36 balls. Warner struck six fours in his innings before being bowled by Sherwin Ganga as he attempted a pull shot.

7th over:

Success for Trinidad at the end of the over as Shane Watson departs for 14. Lendl Simmons takes the catch off S Narine's bowling.

4th over:

Shane Watson gets into the act by smashing Ravi Rampaul for a four off the last ball of the over. New South Wales progress to 28/0.

3rd over:

Eleven runs were scored of the over with David Warner smashing two boundaries.

T&T Innings:

20th over:

An uneventful final over which neither saw too many boundaries nor a flurry of wickets. Just one four was hit by Kevon Cooper off the bowling of Pat Cummins but the former was run out off the very next ball.

19th over:

Ravi Rampaul hits 13 of the 14 runs scored in the over which includes two fours.

18th over:

T&T lose the wicket of their captain Darren Ganga for 21. The score at the end of the over is 116/5.

17th over:

Dinesh Ramdin departs for 19 as Trinidad lose their fourth wicket. Mitchell Starc takes the catch off O'Keefe's bowling.

15th over:

Eleven runs come of Henrique's over which includes a six by T&T captain Darren Ganga. Score at the end of the over is 89/3.

12th over:

Lendl Simmons is out for 41 as Trinidad lose their third wicket. Simmons plays across the line of a full pitched delivery and is trapped lbw off the bowling of Henriques who picks up his second wicket.

10th over:

T&T lose their second wicket as Darren Bravo falls for six. Bravo chases goes after a wide one from Mozzie Henriques and BJ Rohrer at point takes a well judged catch.

7th over:

NSW's left arm spinner Steve O'Keefe provides his team with the first breakthrough as Adrian Barath is comprehensively bowled. Barath goes for 15 as Trinidad lose their first wicket for 41.

4th over:

Eleven runs come of the over as Lendl Simmons hits a couple of fours off Stuart Clark. The T&T score moves on to 26/0.

1st over:

Good start by T&T. Nine runs off the first over, a four each hit by Lendl Simmons and Adrian Barath.

Earlier, hoping to register their first win of the CLT20, Trinidad & Tobago locked horns with their Australian counterpart New South Wales on Wednesday, with T&T skipper Darren Ganga winning the toss and electing to bat first.

T&T suffered a heart-breaking loss in their first match against the Mumbai Indians, where they ended up losing by one wicket off the last ball of the match. And for the match against NSW, they opted to go in with the same side.

New South Wales, on the other hand, were beaten comprehensively in their first encounter. Skipper Simon Katich made just one change to the playing XI by bringing in the experienced pace of Stuart Clark for the off-spin of Nathan Hauritz.


NSW: David Warner, Shane Watson, D Smith (wk), Simon Katich (c), Steve Smith, Ben Rohrer, Moises Henriques, Steve O'Keefe, Mitchell Starc, P Cummins, Stuart Clark

T&T: Lendl Simmons, Adrian Barath, Dwayne Bravo, Daren Ganga (c), Denesh Ramdin (wk), J Mohammed, Sherwin Ganga, K Cooper, Ravi Rampaul, S Narine, S Badree

(Full Scorecard)

Cricket World Cup Points Table

9 7 1 1 15 +0.80
9 7 2 0 14 +0.86
9 6 3 0 12 +1.15
9 5 3 1 11 +0.17
9 5 3 1 11 -0.43
9 3 4 2 8 -0.91
9 3 5 1 7 -0.03
9 3 5 1 7 -0.41
9 2 6 1 5 -0.22
9 0 9 0 0 -1.32

Team Rankings

Rank Team Points Rating
1 India 3631 113
2 New Zealand 2547 111
3 South Africa 2917 108
4 England 3663 105
5 Australia 2640 98
see more
Rank Team Points Rating
1 England 6420 123
2 India 6807 122
3 New Zealand 4763 113
4 Australia 5470 112
5 South Africa 5193 110
see more
Rank Team Points Rating
1 Pakistan 7365 283
2 England 4253 266
3 South Africa 4196 262
4 Australia 5471 261
5 India 7273 260
see more