CricketNext GET APP

T20 Mumbai League: Owners of 6 Participating Teams Announced

PTI | Updated: March 1, 2018, 9:19 PM IST
T20 Mumbai League: Owners of 6 Participating Teams Announced

Sachin Tendulkar.

Mumbai: The Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) and Probability Sports India Private Limited (PSIPL) have announced the owners of the six teams that will take part in the inaugural T20 Mumbai League slated to held from March 11.

Earlier, bids were invited forowning the six franchises of the T20 Mumbai League and the owners were announced by the cricket body via a media release. The matches will be played at the iconic Wankhede Stadium and the league will conclude on March 21. Cricket icon Sachin Tendulkar has already been named as the League Ambassador.

The Team Owners for the six franchisees are:

Mumbai North: Sandipkumar Gupta / Ajdipkumar Gupta / Sanraj Hotels & Resorts Private Limited
Mumbai North-West: Radius Developers - Sanjay Chhabria
Mumbai North-East: Transcon Developers
Mumbai North-Central: PK Hospitality + Sangam + Rudrakh
Mumbai South-Central: Jupiter City
Mumbai South: Star Connect
First Published: March 1, 2018, 9:19 PM IST

Also Watch

Live TV

Team Rankings

1 India 3631 113
2 New Zealand 2547 111
3 South Africa 2917 108
4 England 3663 105
5 Australia 2640 98
FULL Ranking