CricketNext GET APP

Time to See Which Team Lifts the Saath7 Winning Trophy

Partner Content | Updated: December 20, 2017, 3:55 PM IST
Time to See Which Team Lifts the Saath7 Winning Trophy

Saath7 Cricket Mahotsav, expected to be the world’s largest consumer engagement initiative, has reached the final round of its 2017 edition. The teams competing in the finale from states of Gujarat, Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh will now meet at Udaipur on December 24 to witness one of its kind matches.

The Zonal level, which marked the semi-final round of Saath7, saw 51 teams from 8 zones challenge each other with some thrilling performances. Pintoo Chaudhary from the Mehsana District team scored 69 runs off just 19 deliveries, displaying a great performance and giving the other teams a tough competition. Women players reached the pinnacle of success when Khushbu Bhati of Subodh delivered the first maiden over of the Saath7 tournament in the pink city – Jaipur. Belonging to the same team of Subodh, Mansi and Madhu put together a partnership of 74 runs in 4 overs, against the Dausa team, and helped their team reach the final.

So far Saath7, a seven over, seven players per team cricket tournament, has covered 298 locations of Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat. This year more than 60 ‘all girls team’ registered and teams having one or more female players took the total women participation to more than 1000. A total of 12 centuries were made in the tehsil and district level matches alone.

Seeing the way Saath7 is progressing as an initiative, Vivek Patni, Director of Wonder Cement highlighted the fact that the teams have come a long way and Cricket Mahotsav has caught public attention across the three states, scoring high in terms of public participation and excitement.

All the teams, which participated in the zonal matches, were presented with a cricket kit bag as a token of appreciation and the winners in each of the zonal level matches were felicitated with trophy, certificate and a cash prize of thirty five thousand rupees. The champions of the tournament will be felicitated with a special trophy and cash prize. An additional cash prize of one lakh rupees will be given to the best player by India's 1983 World Cup winning captain Kapil Dev in Udaipur.

(This is a sponsored feature and does not necessarily reflect the views of Cricketnext, News18 or Network18)
First Published: December 20, 2017, 3:55 PM IST

Also Watch

Live TV

Team Rankings

1 India 5007 116
2 New Zealand 3570 108
3 South Africa 4397 105
4 Australia 4566 104
5 England 5490 104
FULL Ranking