Home » Cricket Home » News » WI name unchanged squad for rest of ODIs

WI name unchanged squad for rest of ODIs

WI name unchanged squad for rest of ODIs

The 4-match series is interestingly poised with the teams winning a match each.

Kingston: West Indies on Tuesday named an unchanged 13-man squad for the third and fourth one-day internationals against India at Beausejour Stadium in St Lucia on July 3 and 5.

Left-hand batsman Darren Bravo, who scored 19 in the first match in his ODI debut and did not bat in the second, retained his place in the squad, as also all-rounder David Bernard and another left-hand batsman Narsingh Deonarine.

The four-match series is levelled 1-1 with India winning the opening game at Sabina Park here on June 26 by 20 runs before West Indies scored an eight-wicket victory at the same venue on June 28.

The squad: Chris Gayle (C), Denesh Ramdin (WK), Lionel Baker, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Sulieman Benn, David Bernard, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Narsingh Deonarine, Runako Morton, Ravi Rampaul, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Jerome Taylor.
first published:June 30, 2009, 12:47 IST