Get the app

Zimbabwe vs Pakistan, 2nd T20: As it happened

Ahmed Shehzad's unbeaten 98 and an all-round performance by Mohammad Hafeez helped Pakistan to win the second tie by 19 runs and clinch the T20 series 2-0.

Cricketnext Staff |Cricketnext |August 24, 2013, 4:38 PM IST
Zimbabwe vs Pakistan, 2nd T20: As it happened

For ball-by-ball commentary of this match. Click Here...

Toss and team news: Zimbabwe skipper Brendan Taylor has won the toss and elected to bowl. For Zimbabwe, Tinashe Panyangara replaces Tendai Chatara while Pakistan have also rested Mohammad Irfan and Saeed Ajmal. Asad Ali and Zulfiqar Babar take their places.


Zimbabwe: Hamilton Masakadza, Vusi Sibanda, Brendan Taylor(wk/c), Timycen Maruma, Sean Williams, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Prosper Utseya, Tinashe Panyangara, Shingirai Masakadza, Brian Vitori

Pakistan: Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez(c), Umar Amin, Sohaib Maqsood, Shahid Afridi, Anwar Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed(wk), Zulfiqar Babar, Sohail Tanvir, Asad Ali

However, Pakistan started the tour on a winning note as they defeated Zimbabwe in the first T20 on Friday by 25 runs. Both the teams after playing two T20s will clash for three ODIs and two Tests.

Team Rankings

Rank Team Points Rating
1 India 5211 116
2 New Zealand 3959 110
3 Australia 4320 108
4 England 5253 105
5 South Africa 3537 98
see more
Rank Team Points Rating
1 England 6967 124
2 India 7939 118
3 New Zealand 5347 116
4 South Africa 5602 112
5 Australia 5915 110
see more
Rank Team Points Rating
1 Pakistan 8926 270
2 Australia 7815 269
3 England 6407 267
4 India 12141 264
5 South Africa 6220 259
see more