CricketNext GET APP
Indian T20 Carnival Associate Sponsors

Cricket Australia Bans Smith & Warner for 12 Months, Bancroft Gets 9 Months

CNN-News18 | Updated: March 28, 2018, 9:27 PM IST

Australia skipper Steve Smith and vice-captain David Warner have been banned by Cricket Australia from playing cricket for the country for 12 months for ball-tampering, on Wednesday. Meanwhile, Cameron Bancroft has been suspended for nine months by the Australian cricket body.  This sanction means that Smith and Warner will be able to return just in time for the ICC World Cup 2019 but the duo will miss the India series at home, which is scheduled to be played in November this year.

First Published: March 28, 2018, 9:27 PM IST

Team Rankings

1 India 5313 121
2 South Africa 5154 117
3 New Zealand 3886 102
4 Australia 4599 102
5 England 5029 97
FULL Ranking