CricketNext GET APP

WATCH | The First-ever Standalone Women's World T20 Gets Underway in the Caribbean

Cricketnext Staff | Updated: November 8, 2018, 10:19 AM IST

The sixth edition of the ICC Women's World T20 gets underway in the Caribbean from November 9. In all, there are a total of 10 teams taking part in the tournament who have been divided into two groups - A & B. Bangladesh, Windies, South Africa, England and South Africa comprise Group A while India, Australia, New Zealand, Ireland and Pakistan round off Group B. The teams will each play four group games. Two sides from each group will then battle it out in the semi-finals for a place in the final.

First Published: November 8, 2018, 10:19 AM IST

Team Rankings

1 India 4397 116
2 South Africa 3712 106
3 England 4722 105
4 New Zealand 2354 102
5 Australia 3663 102
FULL Ranking