How Modi Wrested Delhi from Kejriwal

  • Final Results: BJP - 184, AAP - 46, Cong - 30, Independent - 6, BSP - 2, SP - 1, INLD - 1
  • Final Results (SDMC): BJP - 70, AAP -16, Cong - 12, Independent - 4, Indian National Lok Dal - 1, SP - 1
  • Delhi Cong in-charge PC Chacko has sent his resignation to Sonia and Rahul Gandhi
  • Final Results (NDMC): BJP - 66, AAP - 20, Cong - 15, Independent - 2
  • Final Results (EDMC): BJP - 48, AAP - 10, Cong - 3, BSP - 2
  • Leads + Wins at 1:30pm: BJP - 186, AAP - 46, Cong - 28, Others - 10
  • Results: BJP wins Alipur, Kamalpur, Sant nagar, Rohini A, Vijay Vihar, Rohini F, Rohini G, Rohini H, Shalimar Bagh North, Kohat Enclave, Sadar Bazar, Chandi Chowk, Pahar Ganj, Karol Bagh, East Patel Nagar, Ranjit Nagar, Baljit Nagar, West Patel Nagar, Rajinder Nagar, Inder Puri, Naraina
  • Results: AAP wins Bankner, Mukundpur, Rithala, Nilothi, Mundka, Shastri Nagar, Quraish Nagar, Ballimaran, Dev Nagar, Begumpur
  • Voting share in EDMC at 1pm: BJP - 43.65%, AAP - 22.32%, INC - 21.13%, BSP - 4.17%, NOTA - 0.67%
  • Voting share in SDMC at 1pm: BJP - 38.26%, AAP - 25.01%, INC - 20.83%, BSP - 3.16%, All India Majlis-e Muslimeen - 7.59%, NOTA - 0.76%
  • Voting share in NDMC at 1pm: BJP - 38.05%, AAP - 27.25%, INC - 21.06%, BSP - 3.5%, NOTA - 0 79%
  • BJP's 5 Muslim candidates have lost their wards
  • I take full responsibility for the loss: Ajay Maken while offering to resign
  • Ajay Maken quits as Delhi Pradesh Congress Chief
  • Results: AAP wins Rampura, Wazir Pur, Nirmi Colony
  • Results: BJP wins Madipur, GTB Nagar, Mukherjee Nagar, Narela, Bakhtawarpur, Kadipur, Burari, Jharoda, Rohini D, Haiderpur, Pitampura, Paschim Vihar, Rani Bagh, Tri Nagar, Sawan Park, Ashok Vihar, Sangam Park, Model Town, Kamla Nagar
  • Results: BJP wins Bawana, Nithari, Adarsh Nagar, Dhirpur, Budh Vihar, Pooth Khurd, Sultanpuri B, Nangloi Jat, Peera Garhi, Nihal Vihar, Rohini I, Saraswati Vihar, Civil Lines
  • Results: AAP wins Aman Vihar, Prem Nagar, Sultanpuri A, Mangolpuri A, Sultanpuri C,
  • Results: Congress wins Timarpur and Malka Ganj
  • Result: Independent Candidates win Kapashera, Nawada, Sangam Vihar A
  • Results: Congress wins Khyala, Sarita Vihar, Aya Nagar, Andrews Ganj, Sidharth Nagar, Subhash Nagar, Ranhola
  • Results: AAP wins Tagore Garden, Bapraula, Manglapuri, Chirag Delhi, Tigri, Deoli,
  • Results: BJP wins Punjabi Bagh, Raghubir Nagar, Rajouri Garden, Vishnu Garden, Hari Nagar A, Mahavir Nagar, Janakpuri South, Milap Nagar, Sainik Enclave, Vikas Nagar, Uttam Nagar, Dabri, Sagarpur West, Sagarpur East, Dwarka B, Isapur, Sadh Nagar, Palam, Lajpat Nagar, Kotla Mubarakpur, Molarband, Om Vihar, Hari Nagar B
  • Results: BJP wins Anand Vihar, Mayur Vihar Phase II, Dilshad Garden, Ashok Nagar, Ram Nagar, Rohtash Nagar, Welcome Colony, Janta Colony, Braham Puri, Vishwas Nagar. I.P Extension, Preet Vihar, Babarpur, Mandawali, Ghonda
  • Results: Cong wins Nand Nagri
  • Results: AAP wins Sri Ram Colony, New Seemapuri and Sunder Nagri
  • Results: Congress wins Sarup Nagar, Samaypur Badli, Mangolpuri C and Jama Masjid
  • We will analyse poll results; EC should decide on EVM correctness: Sheila Dikshit
  • Results: BJP wins Rohini B, Swami Sharda Nand Colony and Mubarak Pur Dabas
  • Results: AAP wins Sitapuri, Khajoori Khas and Madangir
  • Swaraj India has established itself: Yogendra Yadav
  • Definitive counting in 270 wards: BJP 185+, AAP 40+, Cong 25+, Others 10
  • AAP's Ashutosh lists out 'scams' done by the BJP in MCD
  • BJP has ruined Delhi: Ashutosh
  • Results: BJP wins Moti Nagar, Rohini E
  • Results: Congress wins Jahangir Puri
  • We will release all details (of EVM fraud) at the right time: Gopal Rai
  • The nation's democracy is being decided by EVM fraud: Gopal Rai
  • This is not a BJP wave, this is an EVM wave: Gopal Rai
  • Results: AAP wins Chauhan Banger
  • Results: Cong wins Badarpur
  • Results: AAP wins Tilak Nagar
  • Results: BJP wins Jaitpur, Madanpur Khadar East, Madanpur Khadar West, Dwarka C and Keshopur
  • For the next 4 months, we will concentrate on cleanliness: Manoj Tiwari
  • We dedicate this victory to the martyrs: Manoj Tiwari
  • Results: BSP wins Seelampur
  • Results: BJP wins in Sonia Vihar
  • Results: BJP wins in Madhu Vihar, Daryaganj, Pushp Vihar
  • Results: BJP wins in Janakpuri West and Janakpuri East
  • Beginning of the end of Kejriwal and his politics: Dr Harsh Vardhan
  • AAP leads in 40+ wards as Cong falls short of 30 ward mark
  • This was expected. AAP had to lose. CM cannot keep blaming EVMs: Vijay Goel
  • We should wait for final results, these are just trends: AAP's Kapil Mishra
  • AAP second, Cong pushed to third in MCD polls
  • BJP wins Delhi MCD Polls
  • BJP now leading in more than half the wards in all three MCDs
  • AAP has lost out due to false promises, negative politics: Shazia Ilmi
  • After definitive counts in all 270 seats BJP leading in 180+ wards
  • AAP now leading as the second largest party ahead of Cong
  • BJP leading in more than half the wards in SDMC
  • Congress has clear leads in Quraish Nagar and Kondli
  • BJP leading in half the wards in EDMC
  • BJP leads in 180+ wards in Delhi MCD polls
  • No facilities or medicines in hospitals. AAP has failed in Delhi: Arvinder Singh Lovely
  • Definitive counts coming from all 270 wards
  • Gopal Rai and Manish Sisodia reach Arvind Kejriwal's residence
  • Trends in our favour; people want BJP: Dr Harsh Vardhan
  • Others leading in 10 wards
  • AAP leading in 40+ wards
  • Cong leading in 25+ wards
  • BJP leading in 180+ wards
  • AAP second in MCD polls
  • BJP leading in Moti Nagar, Rani Bagh and Timarpur in NDMC
  • AAP leading in Inder Puri in NDMC
  • Cong leading in Mukherjee Nagar and Malka Ganj in NDMC
  • BJP leading in Dwarka and Vishnu Garden in SDMC
  • Congress Party leading in one SDMC
  • Stop finding faults with EVMs; introspect: Bhagwant Mann
  • Historic blunder by AAP leadership: Bhagwant Mann
  • Cleanliness and development on our agenda: Manoj Tiwari, BJP Delhi President
  • Counting of votes for the Delhi MCD Polls begins
  • Congress and AAP have exuded confidence, but exit polls have predicted a win for the BJP
  • In the recent Rajouri Garden Assembly by-polls, the AAP candidate had lost his deposit
  • Recently, Kejriwal, along with Opposition parties, had questioned the reliability of EVMs
  • Delhi CM and AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal has already warned of a 'movement' if his party loses polls
  • While NDMC and SDMC have 104 wards each, EDMC has 64
  • The MCD was trifurcated in 2012 into North, South, and East Municipal Corporations
  • If exit poll results prove to be true, BJP set to get a total of 200 seats
  • The Bharatiya Janata Party has ruled the three MCD corporations for the past fifteen years
  • The election was cancelled in two wards due to the death of candidates
  • Polling was held in 270 out of 272 wards to the three municipal corporations in New Delhi


0/104 (53 to win)


0/104 (53 to win)


0/64 (33 to win)