News18 » News » Football » Indian super league (ISL) »


ISL 2020-21 Schedule: The seventh edition of the Indian Super League (ISL) 2020-21 starts November 21, 2020. The top football league of the counrtry was postponed from March earlier this year to the November window due to the coronavirus pandemic. The ISL 2020-21 edition will be played behind closed doors in Goa due to Covid-19, with Fatorda Stadium, Bambolim Stadium and Tilak Maidan being the three venues. The organisers of the ISL, Football Sports Development Limited (FSDL) has released the first 11 rounds of the competition with 11 clubs participating in a total of 115 matches as compared to 95 played in the previous season. All the teams will compete in a double round-robin format, with the top four teams on the points table qualifying for the playoffs. The schedule for the remaining 55 league matches will be published in December post clarity on calendar dates of Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Competitions matches.

ISL 2020-21 Match Results

23 Nov 2020
  • GMC Stadium Bambolim
    Odisha FC 0
    19:30 IST
    1 Hyderabad FC
22 Nov 2020
  • Fatorda Stadium
    FC Goa 2
    19:30 IST
    2 Bengaluru FC
21 Nov 2020
  • Tilak Maidan Stadium
    NorthEast United FC 1
    19:30 IST
    0 Mumbai City FC
20 Nov 2020
  • GMC Stadium Bambolim
    Kerala Blasters FC 0
    19:30 IST
    1 ATK Mohun Bagan