follow us on
reach us on app store

Gomia(By election result 2018 live)

Refresh DataRefresh

34 Gomia is one of the 81 Assembly seats in Jharkhand. Gomia is located in the Bokaro district of the state. Check the table below for the list of contesting candidates and live results of the 2018 Gomia by-election.

By-poll in Gomia was necessitated because of the disqualification of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) MLA Yogendra Prasad Mahto following his conviction in a coal theft case. Gomia is part of Giridih Parliamentary constituency.

Congress won the seat in the 2009 Jharkhand Assembly elections and JMM in the 2014 elections.

Voting for the seat took place on May 28, 2018 and counting/results on May 31, 2018.

(Get LIVE by-election results of ALL the seats here)


PartyVotes PolledCandidate NameStatus
JMM 59451 Babita DeviWon
BJP 40013 Madhav Lal SinghLost
AJSUP 51507 Lambodar MahtoLost
JMM(U) -- Umesh Kumar MahtoLost
LJVM -- Juli DeviLost
JDP -- Deo Narayan MurmuLost
RLSP -- Md SultanLost
IND -- Khudi Ram MahtoLost
IND -- Gautam TiwariLost
IND -- Tekochand MahtoLost
IND -- Dhananjay Kumar PrajapatiLost
IND -- Nikhil Kumar SorenLost
IND -- Hemlal MahtoLost

Results 2014

PartyVotes PolledCandidate Name
JMM 97799Yogendra Prasad Won
BJP 60285Madhav Lal Singh
INC 3828Vimal Kumar Jaiswal
IND 2563Jageshwar Thakur
IND 2311Mahanand Kumar Mahto
NOTA 2181None Of The Above
JVM 2010Manoj Gupta
BSP 1305Ajay Ranjan
IND 1002Lalu Kewat
IND 872Chhotelal Rajwansh
SP 814Kamdeo Prasad
CPI(ML)(L) 794Shobha Devi
IND 459Khudi Ram Mahto
IND 427Arvind Sinha
HJP 368Mrinal Kanti Dev

Results 2009

PartyVotes PolledCandidate Name
INC 31540Madhav Lal Singh Won
AJSUP 23237Yogendra Prasad
IND 19023Sabi Devi
IND 13012Dev Narayan Prajapati
JMM 10531Chhatru Ram Mahto
BSP 8745Salini Devi
CPI 5893Iftekhar Mehmood
BJP 3604Jitendra Mahto
IND 3119Jagdish Mahto
IND 2602Birendra Kumar
CPI(ML)(L) 1770Baleshwar Gope
IND 1721Dilip Kurmar Hembrom
IND 1671Lalu Kewat
SLP(L) 1202Mrinal Kanti Dev
IND 1146Surendra Raj
IND 1080Santosh Kumar Nayak
IND 1055Punit Mahto
IND 1007Anil Singh
IND 985Suraj Mahto
IND 891Shivnandan Mahto
IND 521Sanjay Kumar Mahto
JKP 484Mahanand Kr Mahto

Latest By-Election News