follow us on
reach us on app store
» »


The Hockey World Cup is an international hockey competition organised by the International Hockey Federation (FIH). The tournament was started in 1971 and is held every four years, bridging the four years between the Olympics. India have won the tournament just once in 1975. India will host the 2018 edition of the tournament, with all matches set to be played at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar. The 16 participating teams are drawn into four groups of four teams each. The first-placed team in each group advances to the quarterfinals while the second and third placed teams in each group go into the crossover matches to determine who makes the last eight, after which the tournament is played out in a single-elimination format until a winner is crowned.

16 Dec 2018
  • Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar
    Loser SF 1
    16:30 IST
    Loser SF 2
  • Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar
    Winner SF 1
    19:00 IST
    Winner SF 2
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results