follow us on
reach us on app store

Jokihat(By election result 2018 live)

Refresh DataRefresh

50 Jokihat is one of the 243 Vidhan Sabha seats in Bihar. Jokihat is located in the Seemanchal region of the state. The first election in this constituency was held in 1967. Check the table below for the list of contesting candidates and live results of the 2018 Kairana by-election.

By-elections in Jokihat was necessitated because of the resignation of Janata Dal United’s Sarfaraz Alam from the Bihar Assembly. Sarfaraz also resigned from the JD(U) and joined Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) to be elected as a Member of Parliament from Araria following the death of his father and Araria MP Mohammed Taslimuddin. Jokihat is part of Araria Parliamentary constituency.

In the 16 Assembly elections held for this seat, Congress has won it 3 times and JD(U) has won it five times in a row.

Voting for the seat took place on May 28, 2018 and counting/results on May 31, 2018.

(Get LIVE by-election results of ALL the seats here)


PartyVotes PolledCandidate NameStatus
JDU 37913 Md Murshid AlamLost
RJD 76002 ShahnawazWon
JAP(L) -- Ghousul AzamLost
IND -- Javed AlamLost
IND -- Prasenjeet KrishnaLost
IND -- Md Masroor AlamLost
IND -- Md Mobinul HaqueLost
IND -- Mohammad IrfanLost
IND -- Md Shabbir AhmadLost

Results 2015

PartyVotes PolledCandidate Name
JD(U) 92890Sarfraz Alam Won
IND 38910Ranjeet Yadav
JAPL 5499Kausar Zia
NOTA 5388None Of The Above
HAMS 4206Bibi Zeba Khatun
IND 2557Maha Nand Bishwas
IND 2157Sanjay Kumar Thakur
BSP 1593Sarfuddin
SDPI 1151M D Yahaya
IND 934Gulshan Ara
VIP 899Ismail
BhNP 789Md Gafur
IND 767Manoj Kumar Sharma
JDR 765Mohammad Jabir

Results 2010

PartyVotes PolledCandidate Name
JD(U) 44027Sarfraz Alam Won
IND 18697Koshar Zia
RJD 15053Arun Yadav
IND 13942Ranjeet Yadav
NCP 6036Md Murshid Alam
IND 4460Rajesh Kumar Mowar
JMM 3965Shinheshwar Majhi
INC 3643Md Ayub Alam
IND 3585Nazim
JD(S) 3234Jawwad Alam
BSP 2534Sadik
IND 2083Devanand Mandal
IND 1734Zubair Alam
IND 1619Md Ayub Alam

Latest By-Election News