Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
    Chhattisgarh Wins + Leads: 542543
    Chhattisgarh 11 Seats
    • BJP


    • BSP


    • CPI(M)


    • SUCI


    • PVRC


    • SBP


    • RJSP


    • PSP(L)


    • NPSF


    Share latest Lok Sabha Results :
    Lok Sabha


    • No. of Lok Sabha Constituencies : 11
    • No. of Assembly Constituencies : 91
    State Data
    Number of Voters 1,89,32,245
    Number of Male Voters 94,92,481
    Number of Female Voters 94,39,055
    2014 LS BJP10 INC1 OTH0
    2009 LS BJP10 INC1 OTH0
    2004 LS BJP10 INC1 OTH0
    • Voting Date: April 11, 2019; April 18, 2019; April 23, 2019
    • Counting Date: May 23, 2019

    Chhattisgarh is a state in central India and has 11 seats in the Lok Sabha of which 1 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 4 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Chhattisgarh  also sends 5 members to the Rajya Sabha. There are 91 Assembly constituencies in the state and the last Assembly elections were held in December 2018.

    According to the latest available data, there are a total of 1,89,32,245 eligible voters in Chhattisgarh, of which 94,92,481 are male, 94,39,055 female and 709 voters of the Third Gender.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha election Chhattisgarh will be voting in 3 phases(s): April 11, 2019, April 18, 2019, April 23, 2019.

    The poll results for the Lok Sabha seats in Chhattisgarh will be declared on May 23, 2019.

    Read More


    Chhattisgarh: Assembly Election Results(2018 Winners) 

    Abhanpur INC
    Ahiwara INC
    Akaltara BJP
    Ambikapur INC
    Antagarh INC
    Arang INC
    Baikunthpur INC
    Baloda Bazar JCC(J)
    Basna INC
    Bastar INC
    Beltara BJP
    Bemetara INC
    Bhanupratapp.. INC
    Bharatpur-So.. INC
    Bhatapara BJP
    Bhatgaon INC
    Bhilai Nagar INC
    Bijapur INC
    Bilaigarh INC
    Bilaspur INC
    Bilha BJP
    Bindranawaga.. BJP
    Chandrapur INC
    Chitrakot INC
    Dantewada BJP
    Dhamtari BJP
    Dharamjaigar.. INC
    Dharsiwa INC
    Dondi Lohara INC
    Dongargaon INC
    Dongargarh INC
    Durg City INC
    Durg-Rural INC
    Gunderdehi INC
    Jagdalpur INC
    Jaijaipur BSP
    Janjgir-Cham.. BJP
    Jashpur INC
    Kanker INC
    Kasdol INC
    Katghora INC
    Kawardha INC
    Keshkal INC
    Khairagarh JCC(J)
    Khallari INC
    Kharsia INC
    Khujji INC
    Kondagaon INC
    Konta INC
    Korba INC
    Kota JCC(J)
    Kunkuri INC
    Kurud BJP
    Lailunga INC
    Lormi JCC(J)
    Lundra INC
    Mahasamund INC
    Manendragarh INC
    Marwahi JCC(J)
    Masturi BJP
    Mohla-Manpur INC
    Mungeli BJP
    Narayanpur INC
    Nawagarh INC
    Pali-Tanakha.. INC
    Pamgarh BSP
    Pandariya INC
    Patan INC
    Pathalgaon INC
    Pratappur INC
    Premnagar INC
    Raigarh INC
    Raipur City .. INC
    Raipur City .. BJP
    Raipur City .. INC
    Raipur Rural INC
    Rajim INC
    Rajnandgaon BJP
    Ramanujganj INC
    Rampur BJP
    Saja INC
    Sakti INC
    Samri INC
    Sanjari Balo.. INC
    Saraipali INC
    Sarangarh INC
    Sihawa INC
    Sitapur INC
    Takhatpur INC
    Vaishali Nag.. BJP

    Related Election News 


    Lok Sabha Interactive Map