Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
    Daman & Diu Wins + Leads: 542543
    Daman & Diu 1 Seats
    • BJP


    • BSP


    • CPI(M)


    • SUCI


    • PVRC


    • SBP


    • RJSP


    • PSP(L)


    • NPSF


    Share latest Lok Sabha Results :
    Lok Sabha
    • No. of Lok Sabha Constituencies : 1
    • No. of Assembly Constituencies : 0
    State Data
    Number of Voters 1,19,688
    Number of Male Voters 59,987
    Number of Female Voters 59,700
    2014 LS BJP1 INC0 OTH0
    2009 LS BJP1 INC0 OTH0
    2004 LS INC1 BJP0 OTH0
    • Voting Date: April 23, 2019
    • Counting Date: May 23, 2019

    Daman & Diu is a union territory in west India and has 1 seat in the Lok Sabha of which 0 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 0 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Daman & Diu  also sends 0 members to the Rajya Sabha.

    According to the latest available data, there are a total of 1,19,688 eligible voters in Daman & Diu, of which 59,987 are male, 59,700 female and 1 voters of the Third Gender.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha election Daman & Diu will be voting in 1 phases(s): April 23, 2019.

    The poll results for the Lok Sabha seats in Daman & Diu will be declared on May 23, 2019.

    Read More


    Daman & Diu: Lok Sabha Election Results(2014 Winners) 


    Daman & Diu: Lok Sabha Election Results(2009 Winners) 


    Related Election News 


    Lok Sabha Interactive Map 

    Countdown To Elections Results
    • 01 d
    • 12 h
    • 38 m
    • 09 s
    To Assembly Elections 2018 Results