Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
    Himachal Pradesh Wins + Leads: 542543
    Himachal Pradesh 4 Seats
    • BJP


    • BSP


    • CPI(M)


    • SUCI


    • PVRC


    • SBP


    • RJSP


    • PSP(L)


    • NPSF


    Share latest Lok Sabha Results :
    Lok Sabha

    Himachal Pradesh

    • No. of Lok Sabha Constituencies : 4
    • No. of Assembly Constituencies : 68
    State Data
    Number of Voters 51,59,000
    Number of Male Voters 26,45,533
    Number of Female Voters 25,13,408
    2014 LS BJP4 INC0 OTH0
    2009 LS BJP3 INC1 OTH0
    2004 LS INC3 BJP1 OTH0
    • Voting Date: May 19, 2019
    • Counting Date: May 23, 2019

    Himachal Pradesh is a state in north India and has 4 seats in the Lok Sabha of which 1 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 0 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Himachal Pradesh  also sends 3 members to the Rajya Sabha. There are 68 Assembly constituencies in the state and the last Assembly elections were held in December 2017.

    According to the latest available data, there are a total of 51,59,000 eligible voters in Himachal Pradesh, of which 26,45,533 are male, 25,13,408 female and 59 voters of the Third Gender.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha election Himachal Pradesh will be voting in 1 phases(s): May 19, 2019.

    The poll results for the Lok Sabha seats in Himachal Pradesh will be declared on May 23, 2019.

    Read More


    Himachal Pradesh: Lok Sabha Election Results(2014 Winners) 


    Himachal Pradesh: Lok Sabha Election Results(2009 Winners) 


    Himachal Pradesh: Assembly Election Results(2017 Winners) 

    Anni BJP
    Arki INC
    Baijnath BJP
    Balh BJP
    Banjar BJP
    Barsar INC
    Bharmour BJP
    Bhattiyat BJP
    Bhoranj BJP
    Bilaspur BJP
    Chamba BJP
    Chintpurni BJP
    Chopal BJP
    Churah BJP
    Dalhousie INC
    Darang BJP
    Dehra IND
    Dharampur BJP
    Dharamshala BJP
    Doon BJP
    Fatehpur INC
    Gagret BJP
    Ghumarwin BJP
    Hamirpur BJP
    Haroli INC
    Indora BJP
    Jaisinghpur BJP
    Jaswan Pragp.. BJP
    Jawalamukhi BJP
    Jawali BJP
    Jhanduta BJP
    Jogindernaga.. IND
    Jubbal-Kotkh.. BJP
    Kangra INC
    Karsog BJP
    Kasauli BJP
    Kasumpti INC
    Kinnaur INC
    Kullu INC
    Kutlehar BJP
    Lahaul & Spi.. BJP
    Manali BJP
    Mandi BJP
    Nachan BJP
    Nadaun INC
    Nagrota BJP
    Nahan BJP
    Nalagarh INC
    Nurpur BJP
    Pachhad BJP
    Palampur INC
    Paonta Sahib BJP
    Rampur INC
    Rohru INC
    Sarkaghat BJP
    Seraj BJP
    Shahpur BJP
    Shillai INC
    Shimla BJP
    Shimla Rural INC
    Solan INC
    Sri Naina De.. INC
    Sri Renukaji INC
    Sujanpur INC
    Sullah BJP
    Sundernagar BJP
    Theog CPM
    Una INC

    Related Election News 


    Lok Sabha Interactive Map