Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
    Jammu & Kashmir Wins + Leads: 542543
    Jammu & Kashmir 6 Seats
    • BJP


    • BSP


    • CPI(M)


    • SUCI


    • PVRC


    • SBP


    • RJSP


    • PSP(L)


    • NPSF


    Share latest Lok Sabha Results :
    Lok Sabha

    Jammu & Kashmir

    • No. of Lok Sabha Constituencies : 6
    • No. of Assembly Constituencies : 89
    State Data
    Number of Voters 78,50,852
    Number of Male Voters 41,09,804
    Number of Female Voters 37,40,709
    2014 LS JKPDP3 BJP3 JKN0 OTH0
    2009 LS JKN3 INC2 IND1 OTH0
    2004 LS JKN2 INC2 JKPDP1 OTH1
    • Voting Date: April 11, 2019; April 18, 2019; April 23, 2019; April 29, 2019; May 6, 2019
    • Counting Date: May 23, 2019

    Jammu & Kashmir is a state in north India and has 6 seats in the Lok Sabha of which 0 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 0 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Jammu & Kashmir  also sends 4 members to the Rajya Sabha. There are 89 Assembly constituencies in the state and the last Assembly elections were held in December 2014.

    According to the latest available data, there are a total of 78,50,852 eligible voters in Jammu & Kashmir, of which 41,09,804 are male, 37,40,709 female and 339 voters of the Third Gender.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha election Jammu & Kashmir will be voting in 5 phases(s): April 11, 2019, April 18, 2019, April 23, 2019, April 29, 2019, May 6, 2019.

    The poll results for the Lok Sabha seats in Jammu & Kashmir will be declared on May 23, 2019.

    Read More


    Jammu & Kashmir: Lok Sabha Election Results(2014 Winners) 


    Jammu & Kashmir: Lok Sabha Election Results(2009 Winners) 


    Jammu & Kashmir: Assembly Election Results(2014 Winners) 

    Akhnoor BJP
    Amirakadal JKPDP
    Anantnag JKPDP
    Badgam JKN
    Bandipora INC
    Bani BJP
    Banihal INC
    Baramulla JKPDP
    Basohli BJP
    Batamaloo JKPDP
    Beerwah JKN
    Bhaderwah BJP
    Bijbehara JKPDP
    Billawar BJP
    Bishnah JKN
    Chadoora JKPDP
    Chanani BJP
    Chhamb BJP
    Chrari Shari.. JKPDP
    Darhal JKPDP
    Devsar INC
    Doda BJP
    Doru JKPDP
    Ganderbal JKN
    Gandhinagar BJP
    Gool Arnas INC
    Gulabgarh INC
    Gulmarg JKPDP
    Gurez JKN
    Habbakadal JKN
    Handwara JPC
    Hazratbal JKPDP
    Hiranagar BJP
    Homeshalibug.. JKN
    Idgah JKN
    Inderwal INC
    Jammu East BJP
    Jammu West BJP
    Kalakote BJP
    Kangan JKN
    Kargil INC
    Karnah JKPDP
    Kathua BJP
    Khansahib JKPDF
    Khanyar JKN
    Kishtwar BJP
    Kokernag JKPDP
    Kulgam CPM
    Kupwara JPC
    Langate IND
    Leh INC
    Lolab JKPDP
    Marh BJP
    Mendhar JKN
    Nagrota JKN
    Nobra INC
    Noorabad JKPDP
    Nowshera BJP
    Pahalgam JKN
    Pampore JKPDP
    Pattan JKPDP
    Poonch Havel.. JKPDP
    Pulwama JKPDP
    RS Pura BJP
    Rafiabad JKPDP
    Raipur Doman.. BJP
    Rajouri JKPDP
    Rajpora JKPDP
    Ramban BJP
    Ramnagar BJP
    Reasi BJP
    Samba BJP
    Sangrama JKPDP
    Shangus INC
    Shopian JKPDP
    Sonawar JKPDP
    Sonawari JKN
    Sopore INC
    Suchetgarh BJP
    Surankote INC
    Tral JKPDP
    Udhampur IND
    Uri JKN
    Vijaypur BJP
    Wachi JKPDP
    Zadibal JKPDP
    Zanskar IND

    Related Election News 


    Lok Sabha Interactive Map 

    Countdown To Elections Results
    • 01 d
    • 12 h
    • 38 m
    • 09 s
    To Assembly Elections 2018 Results