Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
    Karnataka Wins + Leads: 542543
    Karnataka 28 Seats
    • BJP


    • BSP


    • CPI(M)


    • SUCI


    • PVRC


    • SBP


    • RJSP


    • PSP(L)


    • NPSF


    Share latest Lok Sabha Results :
    Lok Sabha
    • No. of Region : 6
    • No. of Lok Sabha Constituencies : 28
    • No. of Assembly Constituencies : 225
    State Data
    Number of Voters 5,03,46,721
    Number of Male Voters 2,54,94,711
    Number of Female Voters 2,48,47,292
    2014 LS BJP17 INC9 JD(S)2 OTH0
    2009 LS BJP19 INC6 JD(S)3 OTH0
    2004 LS BJP18 INC8 JD(S)2 OTH0
    • Voting Date: April 18, 2019; April 23, 2019
    • Counting Date: May 23, 2019

    Karnataka is a state in south India and has 28 seats in the Lok Sabha of which 5 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 2 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Karnataka  also sends 12 members to the Rajya Sabha. There are 225 Assembly constituencies in the state and the last Assembly elections were held in May 2018.

    According to the latest available data, there are a total of 5,03,46,721 eligible voters in Karnataka, of which 2,54,94,711 are male, 2,48,47,292 female and 4,718 voters of the Third Gender. The state can be divided into 6 region(s): Mumbai Karnataka, Hyderabad Karnataka, Coastal Karnataka, Central Karnataka, Southern Karnataka, Bangalore.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha election Karnataka will be voting in 2 phases(s): April 18, 2019, April 23, 2019.

    The poll results for the Lok Sabha seats in Karnataka will be declared on May 23, 2019.

    Read More


    Karnataka: Assembly Election Results(2018 Winners) 

    Afzalpur INC
    Aland BJP
    Anekal INC
    Arabhavi BJP
    Arkalgud JD(S)
    Arsikere JD(S)
    Athani INC
    Aurad BJP
    BTM Layout INC
    Babaleshwar INC
    Badami INC
    Bagalkot BJP
    Bagepalli INC
    Bailhongal INC
    Bangalore So.. BJP
    Bangarapet INC
    Bantval BJP
    Basavakalyan INC
    Basavana Bag.. INC
    Basavanagudi BJP
    Belgaum Daks.. BJP
    Belgaum Rura.. INC
    Belgaum Utta.. BJP
    Bellary INC
    Bellary City BJP
    Belthangadi BJP
    Belur JD(S)
    Bhadravati INC
    Bhalki INC
    Bhatkal BJP
    Bidar INC
    Bidar South JD(S)
    Bijapur City BJP
    Bilgi BJP
    Bommanahalli BJP
    Byadgi BJP
    Byatarayanap.. INC
    Byndoor BJP
    CV Raman Nag.. BJP
    Challakere INC
    Chamaraja BJP
    Chamarajanag.. INC
    Chamrajpet INC
    Chamundeshwa.. JD(S)
    Channagiri BJP
    Channapatna JD(S)
    Chickpet BJP
    Chikkaballap.. INC
    Chikkodi-Sad.. INC
    Chikmagalur BJP
    Chiknayakanh.. BJP
    Chincholi INC
    Chintamani JD(S)
    Chitradurga BJP
    Chittapur INC
    Dasarahalli JD(S)
    Davanagere N.. BJP
    Davanagere S.. INC
    Devadurga BJP
    Devanahalli JD(S)
    Devar Hippar.. BJP
    Dharwad BJP
    Doddaballapu.. INC
    Gadag INC
    Gandhi Nagar INC
    Gangawati BJP
    Gauribidanur INC
    Gokak INC
    Govindraj Na.. BJP
    Gubbi JD(S)
    Gulbarga Dak.. BJP
    Gulbarga Rur.. BJP
    Gulbarga Utt.. INC
    Gundlupet BJP
    Gurmitkal JD(S)
    Hadagalli INC
    Hagaribomman.. INC
    Haliyal INC
    Hangal BJP
    Hanur INC
    Harapanahall.. BJP
    Harihar INC
    Hassan BJP
    Haveri BJP
    Hebbal INC
    Heggadadevan.. INC
    Hirekerur INC
    Hiriyur BJP
    Holalkere BJP
    Hole Narsipu.. JD(S)
    Homnabad INC
    Honnali BJP
    Hosadurga BJP
    Hosakote INC
    Hubli-Dharwa.. BJP
    Hubli-Dharwa.. INC
    Hubli-Dharwa.. BJP
    Hukkeri BJP
    Hungund BJP
    Hunsur JD(S)
    Indi INC
    Jagalur BJP
    Jamkhandi INC
    Jayanagar INC
    Jevargi INC
    KR Pura INC
    Kadur BJP
    Kagwad INC
    Kalghatgi BJP
    Kampli INC
    Kanakagiri BJP
    Kanakapura INC
    Kapu BJP
    Karkal BJP
    Karwar BJP
    Khanapur INC
    Kittur BJP
    Kolar JD(S)
    Kolar Gold F.. INC
    Kollegal BSP
    Koppal INC
    Koratagere INC
    Krishnaraja BJP
    Krishnarajan.. JD(S)
    Krishnarajpe.. JD(S)
    Kudachi BJP
    Kudligi BJP
    Kumta BJP
    Kundapura BJP
    Kundgol INC
    Kunigal INC
    Kushtagi INC
    Lingsugur INC
    Maddur JD(S)
    Madhugiri JD(S)
    Madikeri BJP
    Magadi JD(S)
    Mahadevapura BJP
    Mahalakshmi .. JD(S)
    Malavalli JD(S)
    Malleshwaram BJP
    Malur INC
    Mandya JD(S)
    Mangalore INC
    Mangalore Ci.. BJP
    Mangalore Ci.. BJP
    Manvi JD(S)
    Maski INC
    Mayakonda BJP
    Melukote JD(S)
    Molakalmuru BJP
    Moodabidri BJP
    Muddebihal BJP
    Mudhol BJP
    Mudigere BJP
    Mulbagal IND
    Nagamangala JD(S)
    Nagthan JD(S)
    Nanjangud BJP
    Narasimharaj.. INC
    Nargund BJP
    Navalgund BJP
    Nelamangala JD(S)
    Nippani BJP
    Padmanaba Na.. BJP
    Pavagada INC
    Piriyapatna JD(S)
    Pulakeshinag.. INC
    Puttur BJP
    Raichur BJP
    Raichur Rura.. INC
    Rajaji Nagar BJP
    Rajarajeshwa.. INC
    Ramanagaram JD(S)
    Ramdurg BJP
    Ranibennur KPJP
    Raybag BJP
    Ron BJP
    Sagar BJP
    Sakleshpur JD(S)
    Sandur INC
    Sarvagnanaga.. INC
    Saundatti Ye.. BJP
    Sedam BJP
    Shahapur INC
    Shanti Nagar INC
    Sharavanabel.. JD(S)
    Shiggaon BJP
    Shikaripura BJP
    Shimoga BJP
    Shimoga Rura.. BJP
    Shirahatti BJP
    Shivajinagar INC
    Shorapur BJP
    Shrirangapat.. JD(S)
    Sidlaghatta INC
    Sindgi JD(S)
    Sindhanur JD(S)
    Sira JD(S)
    Sirsi BJP
    Siruguppa BJP
    Sorab BJP
    Sringeri INC
    Srinivaspur INC
    Sullia BJP
    TNarasipur JD(S)
    Tarikere BJP
    Terdal BJP
    Tiptur BJP
    Tirthahalli BJP
    Tumkur City BJP
    Tumkur Rural JD(S)
    Turuvekere BJP
    Udupi BJP
    Varuna INC
    Vijay Nagar INC
    Vijayanagara INC
    Virajpet BJP
    Yadgir BJP
    Yelahanka BJP
    Yelburga BJP
    Yellapur INC
    Yemkanmardi INC
    Yeshvanthapu.. INC

    Related Election News 


    Lok Sabha Interactive Map