Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
    Lakshadweep Wins + Leads: 542543
    Lakshadweep 1 Seats
    • BJP


    • BSP


    • CPI(M)


    • SUCI


    • PVRC


    • SBP


    • RJSP


    • PSP(L)


    • NPSF


    Share latest Lok Sabha Results :
    Lok Sabha
    • No. of Lok Sabha Constituencies : 1
    • No. of Assembly Constituencies : 0
    State Data
    Number of Voters 54,388
    Number of Male Voters 27,597
    Number of Female Voters 26,791
    2014 LS NCP1 JD(U)0 INC0 OTH0
    2009 LS INC1 JD(U)0 NCP0 OTH0
    2004 LS JD(U)1 NCP0 INC0 OTH0
    • Voting Date: April 11, 2019
    • Counting Date: May 23, 2019

    Lakshadweep is a union territory in south India and has 1 seat in the Lok Sabha of which 0 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 1 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Lakshadweep  also sends 0 members to the Rajya Sabha.

    According to the latest available data, there are a total of 54,388 eligible voters in Lakshadweep, of which 27,597 are male, 26,791 female and 0 voters of the Third Gender.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha election Lakshadweep will be voting in 1 phases(s): April 11, 2019.

    The poll results for the Lok Sabha seats in Lakshadweep will be declared on May 23, 2019.

    Read More


    Lakshadweep: Lok Sabha Election Results(2014 Winners) 


    Lakshadweep: Lok Sabha Election Results(2009 Winners) 


    Related Election News 


    Lok Sabha Interactive Map 

    Countdown To Elections Results
    • 01 d
    • 12 h
    • 38 m
    • 09 s
    To Assembly Elections 2018 Results