Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
    Maharashtra Wins + Leads: 542543
    Maharashtra 48 Seats
    • BJP


    • BSP


    • CPI(M)


    • SUCI


    • PVRC


    • SBP


    • RJSP


    • PSP(L)


    • NPSF


    Share latest Lok Sabha Results :
    Lok Sabha
    • No. of Region : 7
    • No. of Lok Sabha Constituencies : 48
    • No. of Assembly Constituencies : 289
    State Data
    Number of Voters 8,74,34,919
    Number of Male Voters 4,58,05,196
    Number of Female Voters 4,16,27,637
    2014 LS BJP23 SHS18 NCP4 OTH3
    2009 LS INC17 SHS11 BJP9 OTH11
    2004 LS INC13 BJP13 SHS12 OTH10
    • Voting Date: April 11, 2019; April 18, 2019; April 23, 2019; April 29, 2019
    • Counting Date: May 23, 2019

    Maharashtra is a state in west India and has 48 seats in the Lok Sabha of which 5 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 4 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Maharashtra  also sends 19 members to the Rajya Sabha. There are 289 Assembly constituencies in the state and the last Assembly elections were held in October 2014.

    According to the latest available data, there are a total of 8,74,34,919 eligible voters in Maharashtra, of which 4,58,05,196 are male, 4,16,27,637 female and 2,086 voters of the Third Gender. The state can be divided into 7 region(s): North Maharashtra, Vidarbha, Marathwada, North Maharashtra, Mumbai-Thane, Konkan, West Maharashtra.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha election Maharashtra will be voting in 4 phases(s): April 11, 2019, April 18, 2019, April 23, 2019, April 29, 2019.

    The poll results for the Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra will be declared on May 23, 2019.

    Read More


    Maharashtra: Assembly Election Results(2014 Winners) 

    Achalpur IND
    Aheri BJP
    Ahmadpur IND
    Ahmednagar C.. NCP
    Airoli NCP
    Akkalkot INC
    Akkalkuwa INC
    Akola East BJP
    Akola West BJP
    Akole NCP
    Akot BJP
    Alibag PWPI
    Amalner IND
    Ambegaon NCP
    Ambernath SHS
    Amgaon BJP
    Amravati BJP
    Andheri East SHS
    Andheri West BJP
    Anushakti Na.. SHS
    Arjuni-Morga.. BJP
    Armori BJP
    Arni BJP
    Arvi INC
    Ashti BJP
    Aurangabad C.. AIMIM
    Aurangabad E.. BJP
    Aurangabad W.. SHS
    Ausa INC
    Badnapur BJP
    Badnera IND
    Baglan NCP
    Balapur BBM
    Ballarpur BJP
    Baramati NCP
    Barshi NCP
    Basmath SHS
    Beed NCP
    Belapur BJP
    Bhandara BJP
    Bhandup West SHS
    Bhiwandi Eas.. SHS
    Bhiwandi Rur.. SHS
    Bhiwandi Wes.. BJP
    Bhokar INC
    Bhokardan BJP
    Bhor INC
    Bhosari IND
    Bhusawal BJP
    Boisar BVA
    Borivali BJP
    Brahmapuri INC
    Buldhana INC
    Byculla AIMIM
    Chalisgaon BJP
    Chandgad NCP
    Chandivali INC
    Chandrapur BJP
    Chandvad BJP
    Charkop BJP
    Chembur SHS
    Chikhli INC
    Chimur BJP
    Chinchwad BJP
    Chiplun SHS
    Chopda SHS
    Colaba BJP
    Dahanu BJP
    Dahisar BJP
    Dapoli NCP
    Daryapur BJP
    Daund RSPS
    Deglur SHS
    Deoli INC
    Devlali SHS
    Dhamamgaon R.. INC
    Dharavi INC
    Dhule City BJP
    Dhule Rural INC
    Digras SHS
    Dindori NCP
    Dindoshi SHS
    Dombivali BJP
    Erandol NCP
    Gadchiroli BJP
    Gangakhed NCP
    Gangapur BJP
    Georai BJP
    Ghansawangi NCP
    Ghatkopar Ea.. BJP
    Ghatkopar We.. BJP
    Gondiya INC
    Goregaon BJP
    Guhagar NCP
    Hadapsar BJP
    Hadgaon SHS
    Hatkanangle SHS
    Hinganghat BJP
    Hingna BJP
    Hingoli BJP
    Ichalkaranji BJP
    Igatpuri INC
    Indapur NCP
    Islampur NCP
    Jalgaon City BJP
    Jalgaon Jamo.. BJP
    Jalgaon Rura.. SHS
    Jalna SHS
    Jamner BJP
    Jat BJP
    Jintur NCP
    Jogeshwari E.. SHS
    Junnar MNS
    Kagal NCP
    Kaij BJP
    Kalamnuri INC
    Kalina SHS
    Kalwan CPM
    Kalyan East IND
    Kalyan Rural SHS
    Kalyan West BJP
    Kamthi BJP
    Kandivali Ea.. BJP
    Kankavli INC
    Kannad SHS
    Karad North NCP
    Karad South INC
    Karanja BJP
    Karjat NCP
    Karjat Jamkh.. BJP
    Karmala SHS
    Karvir SHS
    Kasba Peth BJP
    Katol BJP
    Khadakwasala BJP
    Khamgaon BJP
    Khanapur SHS
    Khed Alandi SHS
    Kinwat NCP
    Kolhapur Nor.. SHS
    Kolhapur Sou.. BJP
    Kopargaon BJP
    Kopri-Pachpa.. SHS
    Koregaon NCP
    Kothrud BJP
    Kudal SHS
    Kurla SHS
    Latur City INC
    Latur Rural INC
    Loha SHS
    Madha NCP
    Magathane SHS
    Mahad SHS
    Mahim SHS
    Majalgaon BJP
    Malabar Hill BJP
    Malad West INC
    Malegaon Cen.. INC
    Malegaon Out.. SHS
    Malkapur BJP
    Malshiras NCP
    Man INC
    Mankhurd Shi.. SP
    Maval BJP
    Mehkar SHS
    Melghat BJP
    Mira Bhayand.. BJP
    Miraj BJP
    Mohol NCP
    Morshi BJP
    Mukhed BJP
    Muktainagar BJP
    Mulund BJP
    Mumba Devi INC
    Mumbra-Kalwa NCP
    Murbad BJP
    Murtijapur BJP
    Nagpur Centr.. BJP
    Nagpur East BJP
    Nagpur North BJP
    Nagpur South BJP
    Nagpur South.. BJP
    Nagpur West BJP
    Naigaon INC
    Nalasopara BVA
    Nanded North INC
    Nanded South SHS
    Nandgaon NCP
    Nandurbar BJP
    Nashik Centr.. BJP
    Nashik East BJP
    Nashik West BJP
    Nawapur INC
    Nevasa BJP
    Nilanga BJP
    Niphad SHS
    Osmanabad NCP
    Ovala - Maji.. SHS
    Pachora SHS
    Paithan SHS
    Palghar SHS
    Palus-Kadega.. INC
    Pandharpur INC
    Panvel BJP
    Paranda NCP
    Parbhani SHS
    Parli BJP
    Parner SHS
    Partur BJP
    Parvati BJP
    Patan SHS
    Pathri IND
    Pen PWPI
    Phaltan NCP
    Phulambri BJP
    Pimpri SHS
    Pune Cantonm.. BJP
    Purandar SHS
    Pusad NCP
    Radhanagari SHS
    Rahuri BJP
    Rajapur SHS
    Rajura BJP
    Ralegaon BJP
    Ramtek BJP
    Ratnagiri SHS
    Raver BJP
    Risod INC
    Sakoli BJP
    Sakri INC
    Sangamner INC
    Sangli BJP
    Sangole PWPI
    Satara NCP
    Savner INC
    Sawantwadi SHS
    Shahada BJP
    Shahapur NCP
    Shahuwadi SHS
    Shevgaon BJP
    Shirala BJP
    Shirdi INC
    Shirol SHS
    Shirpur INC
    Shirur BJP
    Shivadi SHS
    Shivajinagar BJP
    Shrigonda NCP
    Shrirampur INC
    Shrivardhan NCP
    Sillod INC
    Sindkhed Raj.. SHS
    Sindkheda BJP
    Sinnar SHS
    Sion Koliwad.. BJP
    Solapur City.. INC
    Solapur City.. BJP
    Solapur Sout.. BJP
    Tasgaon - Ka.. NCP
    Teosa INC
    Thane BJP
    Tirora BJP
    Tuljapur INC
    Tumsar BJP
    Udgir BJP
    Ulhas Nagar NCP
    Umarga SHS
    Umarkhed BJP
    Umred BJP
    Uran SHS
    Vadgaol Sher.. BJP
    Vaijapur NCP
    Vandre East SHS
    Vandre West BJP
    Vasai BVA
    Versova BJP
    Vikhroli SHS
    Vikramgad BJP
    Vile Parle BJP
    Wadala INC
    Wai NCP
    Wani BJP
    Wardha BJP
    Warora SHS
    Washim BJP
    Worli SHS
    Yavatmal BJP
    Yevla NCP

    Related Election News 


    Lok Sabha Interactive Map