Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
    Meghalaya Wins + Leads: 542543
    Meghalaya 2 Seats
    • BJP


    • BSP


    • CPI(M)


    • SUCI


    • PVRC


    • SBP


    • RJSP


    • PSP(L)


    • NPSF


    Share latest Lok Sabha Results :
    Lok Sabha
    • No. of Lok Sabha Constituencies : 2
    • No. of Assembly Constituencies : 60
    State Data
    Number of Voters 18,96,010
    Number of Male Voters 9,39,829
    Number of Female Voters 9,56,181
    2014 LS NPEP1 INC1 AITC0 OTH0
    2009 LS INC1 NCP1 AITC0 OTH0
    2004 LS INC1 AITC1 NCP0 OTH0
    • Voting Date: April 11, 2019
    • Counting Date: May 23, 2019

    Meghalaya is a state in north east India and has 2 seats in the Lok Sabha of which 0 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 2 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Meghalaya  also sends 1 members to the Rajya Sabha. There are 60 Assembly constituencies in the state and the last Assembly elections were held in March 2018.

    According to the latest available data, there are a total of 18,96,010 eligible voters in Meghalaya, of which 9,39,829 are male, 9,56,181 female and 0 voters of the Third Gender.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha election Meghalaya will be voting in 1 phases(s): April 11, 2019.

    The poll results for the Lok Sabha seats in Meghalaya will be declared on May 23, 2019.

    Read More


    Meghalaya: Lok Sabha Election Results(2014 Winners) 


    Meghalaya: Lok Sabha Election Results(2009 Winners) 


    Meghalaya: Assembly Election Results(2018 Winners) 

    Amlarem UDP
    Ampathi INC
    Baghmara IND
    Bajengdoba NPEP
    Chokpot INC
    Dadenggre NPEP
    Dalu NPEP
    East Shillon.. INC
    Gambegre NCP
    Jirang NPEP
    Jowai NPEP
    Kharkutta NPEP
    Khliehriat UDP
    Mahendraganj INC
    Mairang UDP
    Mawhati NPEP
    Mawkynrew PDF
    Mawkyrwat HSPDP
    Mawlai INC
    Mawphlang IND
    Mawryngkneng INC
    Mawshynrut NPEP
    Mawsynram INC
    Mawthadraish.. UDP
    Mendipathar INC
    Mowkaiaw UDP
    Mylliem PDF
    Nartiang NPEP
    Nongkrem IND
    Nongpoh INC
    Nongstoin NPEP
    Nongthymmai INC
    North Shillo.. KHNAM
    North Tura NPEP
    Phulbari NPEP
    Pynthorumkhr.. BJP
    Pynursla NPEP
    Rajabala INC
    Raksamgre NPEP
    Raliang NPEP
    Rambrai Jyrn.. INC
    Rangsakona INC
    Ranikor INC
    Resubelpara NPEP
    Rongara-Siju NPEP
    Rongjeng NPEP
    Salmanpara INC
    Selsella INC
    Shella UDP
    Sohing HSPDP
    Sohra PDF
    Songsak INC
    South Shillo.. BJP
    Southtura NPEP
    Sutnga-Saipu.. INC
    Tikrikila INC
    Umroi INC
    Umsning PDF
    West Shillon.. INC
    William Naga.. NPEP

    Related Election News 


    Lok Sabha Interactive Map