Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
    Odisha Wins + Leads: 542543
    Odisha 21 Seats
    • BJP


    • BSP


    • CPI(M)


    • SUCI


    • PVRC


    • SBP


    • RJSP


    • PSP(L)


    • NPSF


    Share latest Lok Sabha Results :
    Lok Sabha
    • No. of Region : 3
    • No. of Lok Sabha Constituencies : 21
    • No. of Assembly Constituencies : 147
    State Data
    Number of Voters 3,18,41,171
    Number of Male Voters 1,63,76,190
    Number of Female Voters 1,54,62,049
    2014 LS BJD20 BJP1 JMM0 OTH0
    2009 LS BJD14 INC6 CPI1 OTH0
    2004 LS BJD11 BJP7 INC2 OTH1
    • Voting Date: April 11, 2019; April 18, 2019; April 23, 2019; April 29, 2019
    • Counting Date: May 23, 2019

    Odisha is a state in east India and has 21 seats in the Lok Sabha of which 3 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 5 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Odisha  also sends 10 members to the Rajya Sabha. There are 147 Assembly constituencies in the state and the last Assembly elections were held in May 2014.

    According to the latest available data, there are a total of 3,18,41,171 eligible voters in Odisha, of which 1,63,76,190 are male, 1,54,62,049 female and 2,932 voters of the Third Gender. The state can be divided into 3 region(s): West Odisha, Coastal Odisha, South Odisha.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha election Odisha will be voting in 4 phases(s): April 11, 2019, April 18, 2019, April 23, 2019, April 29, 2019.

    The poll results for the Lok Sabha seats in Odisha will be declared on May 23, 2019.

    Read More


    Odisha: Assembly Election Results(2014 Winners) 

    Anandapur BJD
    Angul BJD
    Aska BJD
    Athagarh BJD
    Athmallik BJD
    Attabira BJD
    Aul INC
    Badasahi BJD
    Balasore BJD
    Baliguda BJD
    Balikuda-Ers.. BJD
    Bangriposi BJD
    Banki BJD
    Barabati-Cut.. BJD
    Baramba BJD
    Barchana BJD
    Bargarh BJD
    Bari BJD
    Baripada BJD
    Basta BJD
    Basudevpur BJD
    Begunia BJD
    Berhampur BJD
    Bhadrak BJD
    Bhandaripokh.. BJD
    Bhanjanagar BJD
    Bhatli BJD
    Bhawanipatna BJD
    Bhograi BJD
    Bhubaneswar .. BJD
    Bhubaneswar .. BJD
    Bijepur INC
    Binjharpur BJD
    Biramitrapur skd
    Birmaharajpu.. BJD
    Bissam Cutta.. BJD
    Bolangir INC
    Bonai CPM
    Boudh BJD
    Brajarajnaga.. BJP
    Bramhagiri BJD
    Champua IND
    Chandabali BJD
    Chhatrapur BJD
    Chhendipada BJD
    Chikiti BJD
    Chilika BJP
    Chitrakonda BJD
    Choudwar-Cut.. BJD
    Cuttack Sada.. BJD
    Dabugam INC
    Daspalla BJD
    Deogarh BJP
    Dhamnagar BJD
    Dharmasala BJD
    Dharmgarh BJD
    Dhenkanal BJD
    Digapahandi BJD
    Ekamra-Bhuba.. BJD
    Ghasipura BJD
    Gopalpur BJD
    Gudayagiri INC
    Gunupur BJD
    Hindol BJD
    Hinjili BJD
    Jagatsinghpu.. INC
    Jajpur BJD
    Jaleswar BJD
    Jashipur BJD
    Jatani BJD
    Jayadev BJD
    Jeypore INC
    Jharigam BJD
    Jharsuguda INC
    Junagarh BJD
    Kabisuryanga.. BJD
    Kakatpur BJD
    Kamakhyanaga.. BJD
    Kantabanji BJD
    Kantamal BJD
    Karanjia BJD
    Kendrapara BJD
    Keonjhar BJD
    Khalikote BJD
    Khandapada BJD
    Khariar BJP
    Khurda BJD
    Koraput INC
    Korei BJD
    Kotpad INC
    Kuchinda BJP
    Lakshmipur INC
    Lanjigarh BJD
    Loisingha BJD
    Mahakalapada BJD
    Mahanga BJD
    Malkangiri BJD
    Mohana BJD
    Morada BJD
    Nabarangpur BJD
    Narla BJD
    Nayagarh BJD
    Niali BJD
    Nilgiri BJD
    Nimapara BJD
    Nuapada BJP
    Padampur BJP
    Pallahara BJD
    Paradeep BJD
    Paralakhemun.. INC
    Parjanga BJD
    Patkura BJD
    Patna BJD
    Patnagarh BJP
    Phulbani BJD
    Pipili BJD
    Polasara BJD
    Pottangi BJD
    Puri BJD
    Raghunathpal.. BJD
    Rairakhol BJD
    Rairangpur BJD
    Rajanagar INC
    Rajgangpur BJD
    Ranpur BJD
    Rayagada BJD
    Remuna BJP
    Rengali BJD
    Rourkela BJP
    Salipur INC
    Sambalpur BJD
    Sanakhemundi BJD
    Saraskana BJD
    Satyabadi IND
    Simulia BJD
    Sonepur BJD
    Soro BJD
    Sukinda BJD
    Sundargarh INC
    Surada BJD
    Talcher BJD
    Talsara INC
    Telkoi BJD
    Tirtol BJD
    Titilagarh BJD
    Udala BJD
    Umarkote BJD

    Related Election News 


    Lok Sabha Interactive Map