Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
    Puducherry Wins + Leads: 542543
    Puducherry 1 Seats
    • BJP


    • BSP


    • CPI(M)


    • SUCI


    • PVRC


    • SBP


    • RJSP


    • PSP(L)


    • NPSF


    Share latest Lok Sabha Results :
    Lok Sabha
    • No. of Lok Sabha Constituencies : 1
    • No. of Assembly Constituencies : 33
    State Data
    Number of Voters 9,59,785
    Number of Male Voters 4,53,362
    Number of Female Voters 5,06,330
    2014 LS AINRC1 PMK0 INC0 OTH0
    2009 LS INC1 PMK0 AINRC0 OTH0
    2004 LS PMK1 AINRC0 INC0 OTH0
    • Voting Date: April 18, 2019
    • Counting Date: May 23, 2019

    Puducherry is a union territory in south India and has 1 seat in the Lok Sabha of which 0 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 0 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Puducherry  also sends 1 members to the Rajya Sabha.

    According to the latest available data, there are a total of 9,59,785 eligible voters in Puducherry, of which 4,53,362 are male, 5,06,330 female and 93 voters of the Third Gender.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha election Puducherry will be voting in 1 phases(s): April 18, 2019.

    The poll results for the Lok Sabha seats in Puducherry will be declared on May 23, 2019.

    Read More


    Puducherry: Lok Sabha Election Results(2014 Winners) 


    Puducherry: Lok Sabha Election Results(2009 Winners) 


    Puducherry: Assembly Election Results(2016 Winners) 

    Ariankuppam INC
    Bahour INC
    Embalam INC
    Indira Nagar AINRC
    Kadirgamam AINRC
    Kalapet INC
    Kamraj Nagar INC
    Karaikal Nor.. AINRC
    Karaikal Sou.. ADMK
    Lawspet INC
    Mahe IND
    Manavely INC
    Mangalam AINRC
    Mannadipet AINRC
    Mudaliarpet ADMK
    Muthialpet ADMK
    Nedungadu AINRC
    Nellithope INC
    Neravy TR Pa.. DMK
    Nettapakkam INC
    Orleampeth DMK
    Oupalam ADMK
    Oussudu INC
    Ozhukarai INC
    Raj Bhavan INC
    Thattanchava.. AINRC
    Thirubhuvana.. AINRC
    Thirunallar INC
    Villianur INC
    Yanam INC

    Related Election News 


    Lok Sabha Interactive Map