Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
    Polling in 1 seat deferred
    Tamil Nadu Wins + Leads: 542543
    Tamil Nadu 39 Seats
    • BJP


    • BSP


    • CPI(M)


    • SUCI


    • PVRC


    • SBP


    • RJSP


    • PSP(L)


    • NPSF


    Share latest Lok Sabha Results :
    Lok Sabha
    • No. of Region : 5
    • No. of Lok Sabha Constituencies : 39
    • No. of Assembly Constituencies : 235
    State Data
    Number of Voters 5,89,78,232
    Number of Male Voters 2,91,92,130
    Number of Female Voters 2,97,80,641
    2014 LS ADMK37 PMK1 BJP1 OTH0
    2009 LS DMK18 ADMK9 INC8 OTH4
    2004 LS DMK16 INC10 PMK5 OTH8
    • Voting Date: April 18, 2019
    • Counting Date: May 23, 2019

    Tamil Nadu is a state in south India and has 39 seats in the Lok Sabha of which 7 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 0 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Tamil Nadu  also sends 18 members to the Rajya Sabha. There are 235 Assembly constituencies in the state and the last Assembly elections were held in May 2016.

    According to the latest available data, there are a total of 5,89,78,232 eligible voters in Tamil Nadu, of which 2,91,92,130 are male, 2,97,80,641 female and 5,461 voters of the Third Gender. The state can be divided into 5 region(s): Upper North Tamil Nadu, North Central Tamil Nadu, West Tamil Nadu, Cauvery Delta, South Tamil Nadu.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha election Tamil Nadu will be voting in 1 phases(s): April 18, 2019.

    The poll results for the Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu will be declared on May 23, 2019.

    Read More


    Tamil Nadu: Assembly Election Results(2016 Winners) 

    Alandur DMK
    Alangudi DMK
    Alangulam DMK
    Ambasamudram ADMK
    Ambattur ADMK
    Ambur ADMK
    Anaikattu DMK
    Andipatti ADMK
    Anna Nagar DMK
    Anthiyur ADMK
    Arakkonam ADMK
    Arani ADMK
    Aranthangi ADMK
    Aravakurichi IND
    Arcot DMK
    Ariyalur ADMK
    Aruppukkotta.. DMK
    Athoor DMK
    Attur ADMK
    Avadi ADMK
    Avanashi ADMK
    Bargur ADMK
    Bhavani ADMK
    Bhavanisagar ADMK
    Bhuvanagiri DMK
    Bodinayackan.. ADMK
    Chengalpattu DMK
    Chengam DMK
    Chepauk-Thir.. DMK
    Cheyyar ADMK
    Cheyyur DMK
    Chidambaram ADMK
    Coimbatore (.. ADMK
    Coimbatore (.. ADMK
    Colachel INC
    Coonoor ADMK
    Cuddalore ADMK
    Cumbum ADMK
    Dharapuram INC
    Dharmapuri DMK
    Dindigul ADMK
    Dr Radhakris.. ADMK
    Edappadi ADMK
    Egmore DMK
    Erode (East) ADMK
    Erode (West) ADMK
    Gandarvakott.. ADMK
    Gangavalli ADMK
    Gingee DMK
    Gobichettipa.. ADMK
    Gudalur DMK
    Gudiyattam ADMK
    Gummidipoond.. ADMK
    Harbour DMK
    Harur ADMK
    Hosur ADMK
    Jayankondam ADMK
    Jolarpet ADMK
    Kadayanallur IUML
    Kalasapakkam ADMK
    Kallakurichi ADMK
    Kancheepuram DMK
    Kangayam ADMK
    Kanniyakumar.. DMK
    Karaikudi INC
    Karur ADMK
    Katpadi DMK
    Kattumannark.. ADMK
    Kavundampala.. ADMK
    Killiyoor INC
    Kilpennathur DMK
    Kilvaithinan.. ADMK
    Kilvelur DMK
    Kinathukadav.. ADMK
    Kolathur DMK
    Kovilpatti ADMK
    Krishnagiri DMK
    Krishnarayap.. ADMK
    Kulithalai DMK
    Kumarapalaya.. ADMK
    Kumbakonam DMK
    Kunnam ADMK
    Kurinjipadi DMK
    Lalgudi DMK
    Madathukulam DMK
    Madavaram DMK
    Madurai Cent.. DMK
    Madurai East DMK
    Madurai Nort.. ADMK
    Madurai Sout.. ADMK
    Madurai West ADMK
    Madurantakam DMK
    Maduravoyal ADMK
    Mailam DMK
    Manachanallu.. ADMK
    Manamadurai ADMK
    Manapparai ADMK
    Mannargudi DMK
    Mayiladuthur.. ADMK
    Melur ADMK
    Mettuppalaya.. ADMK
    Mettur ADMK
    Modakurichi ADMK
    Mudhukulathu.. INC
    Musiri ADMK
    Mylapore ADMK
    Nagapattinam ADMK
    Nagercoil DMK
    Namakkal ADMK
    Nanguneri INC
    Nannilam ADMK
    Natham DMK
    Neyveli DMK
    Nilakkottai ADMK
    Oddanchatram DMK
    Omalur ADMK
    Orattanadu DMK
    Ottapidaram ADMK
    Padmanabhapu.. DMK
    Palacodu ADMK
    Palani DMK
    Palayamkotta.. DMK
    Palladam ADMK
    Pallavaram DMK
    Panruti ADMK
    Papanasam ADMK
    Pappireddipp.. ADMK
    Paramakudi ADMK
    Paramathi-Ve.. DMK
    Pattukkottai ADMK
    Pennagaram DMK
    Perambalur ADMK
    Perambur ADMK
    Peravurani ADMK
    Periyakulam ADMK
    Perundurai ADMK
    Pollachi ADMK
    Polur DMK
    Ponneri ADMK
    Poompuhar ADMK
    Poonamallee ADMK
    Pudukkottai DMK
    Radhapuram ADMK
    Rajapalayam DMK
    Ramanathapur.. ADMK
    Ranipet DMK
    Rasipuram ADMK
    Rishivandiya.. DMK
    Royapuram ADMK
    Saidapet DMK
    Salem (North.. DMK
    Salem (South.. ADMK
    Salem (West) ADMK
    Sankarankovi.. ADMK
    Sankarapuram DMK
    Sankari ADMK
    Sattur ADMK
    Senthamangal.. ADMK
    Sholavandan ADMK
    Sholinganall.. DMK
    Sholingur ADMK
    Singanallur DMK
    Sirkazhi ADMK
    Sivaganga ADMK
    Sivakasi ADMK
    Sriperumbudu.. ADMK
    Srirangam ADMK
    Srivaikuntam ADMK
    Srivilliputh.. ADMK
    Sulur ADMK
    Tambaram DMK
    Tenkasi ADMK
    Thalli DMK
    Thanjavur DMDK
    Thirukoilur DMK
    Thirumangala.. ADMK
    Thirumayam DMK
    Thiruparanku.. ADMK
    Thiruporur ADMK
    Thiruthuraip.. DMK
    Thiruvaiyaru DMK
    Thiruvallur DMK
    Thiruvarur DMK
    Thiruverumbu.. DMK
    Thiruvidaima.. DMK
    Thiruvika Na.. DMK
    Thiyagarayan.. ADMK
    Thondamuthur ADMK
    Thoothukkudi DMK
    Thousand Lig.. DMK
    Thuraiyur DMK
    Tindivanam DMK
    Tiruchendur DMK
    Tiruchengodu ADMK
    Tiruchirappa.. ADMK
    Tiruchirappa.. DMK
    Tiruchuli DMK
    Tirunelveli DMK
    Tiruppattur DMK
    Tiruppattur DMK
    Tiruppur (No.. ADMK
    Tiruppur (So.. ADMK
    Tiruttani ADMK
    Tiruvadanai ADMK
    Tiruvannamal.. DMK
    Tiruvottiyur DMK
    Tittakudi DMK
    Udhagamandal.. INC
    Udumalaipett.. ADMK
    Ulundurpetta.. ADMK
    Usilampatti ADMK
    Uthangarai ADMK
    Uthiramerur DMK
    Valparai ADMK
    Vandavasi DMK
    Vaniyambadi ADMK
    Vanur ADMK
    Vasudevanall.. ADMK
    Vedaranyam ADMK
    Vedasandur ADMK
    Veerapandi ADMK
    Velachery DMK
    Vellore DMK
    Veppanahalli DMK
    Vikravandi DMK
    Vilathikulam ADMK
    Vilavancode INC
    Villivakkam DMK
    Viluppuram ADMK
    Viralimalai ADMK
    Virudhunagar DMK
    Virugampakka.. ADMK
    Vriddhachala.. ADMK
    Yercaud (St) ADMK

    Related Election News 


    Lok Sabha Interactive Map