Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
    Uttarakhand Wins + Leads: 542543
    Uttarakhand 5 Seats
    • BJP


    • BSP


    • CPI(M)


    • SUCI


    • PVRC


    • SBP


    • RJSP


    • PSP(L)


    • NPSF


    Share latest Lok Sabha Results :
    Lok Sabha
    • No. of Region : 3
    • No. of Lok Sabha Constituencies : 5
    • No. of Assembly Constituencies : 71
    State Data
    Number of Voters 77,17,126
    Number of Male Voters 40,71,363
    Number of Female Voters 36,45,533
    2014 LS BJP5 SP0 INC0 OTH0
    2009 LS INC5 SP0 BJP0 OTH0
    2004 LS BJP3 SP1 INC1 OTH0
    • Voting Date: April 11, 2019
    • Counting Date: May 23, 2019

    Uttarakhand is a state in north India and has 5 seats in the Lok Sabha of which 1 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 0 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Uttarakhand  also sends 3 members to the Rajya Sabha. There are 71 Assembly constituencies in the state and the last Assembly elections were held in March 2017.

    According to the latest available data, there are a total of 77,17,126 eligible voters in Uttarakhand, of which 40,71,363 are male, 36,45,533 female and 230 voters of the Third Gender. The state can be divided into 3 region(s): North Uttarakhand, South Uttarakhand, Central Uttarakhand.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha election Uttarakhand will be voting in 1 phases(s): April 11, 2019.

    The poll results for the Lok Sabha seats in Uttarakhand will be declared on May 23, 2019.

    Read More


    Uttarakhand: Lok Sabha Election Results(2014 Winners) 


    Uttarakhand: Lok Sabha Election Results(2009 Winners) 


    Uttarakhand: Assembly Election Results(2017 Winners) 

    Almora BJP
    BHEL Ranipur BJP
    Badrinath BJP
    Bageshwar BJP
    Bajpur BJP
    Bhagwanpur INC
    Bhimtal IND
    Chakrata INC
    Champawat BJP
    Chaubattakha.. BJP
    Dehradun Can.. BJP
    Deoprayag BJP
    Dhanolti IND
    Dharampur BJP
    Dharchula INC
    Didihat BJP
    Doiwala BJP
    Dwarahat BJP
    Gadarpur BJP
    Gangolihat BJP
    Gangotri BJP
    Ghanshali BJP
    Haldwani INC
    Hardwar BJP
    Hardwar Rura.. BJP
    Jageshwar INC
    Jaspur INC
    Jhabrera BJP
    Jwalapur BJP
    Kaladhungi BJP
    Kapkote BJP
    Karnprayag BJP
    Kashipur BJP
    Kedarnath INC
    Khanpur BJP
    Khatima BJP
    Kichha BJP
    Kotdwar BJP
    Laksar BJP
    Lalkuwa BJP
    Lansdowne BJP
    Lohaghat BJP
    Manglore INC
    Mussoorie BJP
    Nainital BJP
    Nanak Matta BJP
    Narendranaga.. BJP
    Pauri BJP
    Pirankaliyar INC
    Pithoragarh BJP
    Pratapnagar BJP
    Purola INC
    Raipur BJP
    Rajpur Road BJP
    Ramnagar BJP
    Ranikhet INC
    Rishikesh BJP
    Roorkee BJP
    Rudraprayag BJP
    Rudrapur BJP
    Sahaspur BJP
    Salt BJP
    Sitarganj BJP
    Someshwar BJP
    Srinagar BJP
    Tehri BJP
    Tharali BJP
    Vikasnagar BJP
    Yamkeshwar BJP
    Yamunotri BJP

    Related Election News 


    Lok Sabha Interactive Map