follow us on
reach us on app store

Maheshtala(By election result 2018 live)

Refresh DataRefresh

155 Maheshtala is one of the 285 Assembly seats in West Bengal. Maheshtala is located in the South 24 Parganas district of the state. The first elections in this seat was held in 1977. Check the table below for the list of contesting candidates and live results of the 2018 Maheshtala by-election.

By-election in Maheshtala was necessitated because of the death Trinamool MLA Kasturi Das on February 22, 2018. Maheshtala is part of Diamond Harbour Parliamentary constituency.

In the 9 Assembly elections held for this seat, CPI(M) has won it seven times in a row. Trinamool Congress wrested the seat from CPI(M) in 2011 and retained the seat in 2016.

Voting for the seat took place on May 28, 2018 and counting/results on May 31, 2018.

(Get LIVE by-election results of ALL the seats here)


PartyVotes PolledCandidate NameStatus
TMC -- Dulal Chandra DasWon
CPM -- Pravat ChowdhuryLost
BJP -- Sujit Kumar GhoshLost

Results 2016

PartyVotes PolledCandidate Name
AITC 93675Kasturi Das Won
CPM 81223Samik Lahiri
BJP 14909Kartic Ch Ghosh
NOTA 3144None Of The Above
PDS 1854Debashish Bose
IND 1022Bechu Mondal

Results 2011

PartyVotes PolledCandidate Name
AITC 92211Kasturi Das Won
CPM 67928Sk Md Israil
IND 7971Ramani Naskar
BJP 3689Sisir Kumar Mukhapadhyay
MUL 1882Sagirauddin Laskar
PDS 1168Debashish Bose
IND 807Monoranjon Naskar

Latest By-Election News