Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
News18 » Auto
2-min read

2017 Skoda Octavia Facelift Variants Explained: Will Come in Three Offerings

The Skoda Octavia facelift is expected to be launched in the Indian market in July 2017.

Manav Sinha | News18.com@manav_sinha

Updated:June 28, 2017, 12:16 PM IST
2017 Skoda Octavia Facelift Variants Explained: Will Come in Three Offerings
2017 Skoda Octavia. (Photo: News18.com)

Skoda is set to step back into the premium sedan segment in India with their 2017 Octavia, which, with the help of a facelifted design and addition of several features, promises to be better value for money package than before provided that Skoda prices it right upon its expected launch in July 2017.

We tested the 2.0-litre turbocharged diesel engine equipped variant and were left impressed. You can read the review here.

But for those who want to have a better understanding of how these features are separated between variants, then the Octavia will come in three variant options – Ambition, Style and Style Plus.

Here’s the list of important features in these variants that you should know about.


- Rear AC vents

- Tilt and telescopic steering adjustment

- 6 luggage anchoring points in boot

- 16-inch Velorum alloy wheels

- Height-adjustable driver seat

- Dual-zone climate control

- Cooled glovebox

- Removable rear parcel shelf

- Touchscreen infotainment system

- USB, AUX, Bluetooth and SD card reader

- Steering-mounted controls

- Apple CarPlay and Android Auto

- Halogen headlights

- LED daytime running lights

- LED tail lamps

- Outside mirror defogger with timer

- ABS with EBD

- Electronic stability control

- Dual airbags

- Seatbelt pre-tensioners for front seats

- ISOFIX child seat anchors

- Fuel cut off in case of crash


- Automatic adaptive LED headlights with washer

- CrystalGlo LED daytime running lights

- Beige leather upholstery

- Rain-sensing wipers

- Cruise control

- Steering-mounted paddle shifters

- Adjustable lumbar support

- Large 8-inch touchscreen infotainment system

- Follow-me-home headlamps

- Puddle lights

- 2 USB charging ports for rear passengers

- Cornering lights

- Curtain airbags

- Reversing camera

- Auto-dimming internal and external mirror

Style Plus

- 16-inch Alcatraz alloys

- Rear spoiler (for petrol models only)

- Keyless entry and push-button start

- 12-way power adjustable driver seat with memory function

- Satellite navigation system

- Retractable sunshade for rear windshield

- Panoramic electric sunroof

- Colour LCD animated multi-info display

- Programmable LED ambient lighting

- Automatic parking system

- Auto tilt outside mirrors on reverse gear selection

- Tyre pressure monitoring system

- Fatigue alert warning

As for the powertrain, the Skoda Octavia will come with a choice of three engine options – a 1.4-litre petrol, 1.8-litre petrol and a 2.0litre diesel engine. These will come with a choice of manual and automatic (DSG) transmission setups.

While the choice of the manual transmission will offer a 6-speed unit, if you go for the automatic transmission offering then you get a 7-speed DSG with the petrol engine option and a 6-speed DSG with the diesel engine option.

Don't Miss:

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

| Edited by: Manav Sinha
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results