Powered by cricketnext logo
1-min read

Lamborghini Huracan Marks 10,000th Production Milestone

Launched in 2014, Lamborghini’s V10 model is currently produced in six derivatives.


Updated:March 14, 2018, 3:32 PM IST
Lamborghini Huracan Marks 10,000th Production Milestone
The Lamborghini Huracan Performante. (Photo Courtesy: Lamborghini)
Lamborghini Huracan number 10,000 rolls off the assembly line, marking a production milestone for the V10 model of Lamborghini. Destined for a client in Canada, the Huracan Performante model pays homage to Lamborghini’s GT3 victory in the 2018 Daytona 24 hours race: the car sports the same Verde Mantis color as the winning #11 Huracan GT3 that took top class honors in January’s world-famous endurance competition at the Daytona International Speedway.

In 2017 Lamborghini achieved a record year with 3,815 cars delivered to customers worldwide, including 2,642 Huracan units leaving the factory in Sant’Agata Bolognese: an increase of 12% Huracan deliveries over 2016.

Launched in 2014, Lamborghini’s V10 model is currently produced in six derivatives: the Huracan Performante that holds records at eight different circuits around the world, the Performante Spyder version unveiled this month at Geneva Motor Show, and the four-wheel and two-wheel drive versions in both coupe and Spyder configurations.

The Huracan also features in motorsport, with the Huracan Super Trofeo as the protagonist in Lamborghini’s four single-make series, and the Huracan GT3 competing in championships around the world.

Also Watch: DC Hammer First Look at Auto Expo 2018 | Cars18

(Get detailed and live results of each and every seat of the state Assemblies in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram to know which candidate/party is leading or trailing and to know who has won and who has lost and by what margin. Our one-of-its-kind Election Analytics Centre lets you put on the psephologist's hat. Know interesting facts and trivia about the elections. Elections = News18)
| Edited by: Ayushmann Chawla
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results