Powered by cricketnext logo
1-min read

Sherco TVS Factory Rally Team Continue Good Performance at Merzouga Rally 2018

Joan Pedrero & Lorenzo Santolino tackle navigation challenges to remain in the Top 10.


Updated:April 17, 2018, 4:14 PM IST
Sherco TVS Factory Rally Team Continue Good Performance at Merzouga Rally 2018
Lorenzo Santolino. (Photo: TVS)
Stage 1 of the 9th edition of the Afriquia Merzouga Rally began at Timbaktu hotel and saw the racers battle across two loops of 110.7 kilometres and 96.01 kilometres respectively. At the end of the stage, the overall rankings of the Sherco TVS Factory Rally team were as follows - Joan Pedrero stood at P6 followed by Lorenzo Santolino at P9. Duplessis Diego Martin had a great stage 1 climbing up to P12 with the other debutant Vanni Cominotto finishing at P27.

Commenting on his performance, Joan Pedrero, Racer, Sherco TVS Factory Rally Team says, “The stage was a test of our navigational skills and included dunes, sand as well as water zones. I am happy with my performance and look forward to improving my rankings in the next stage.”

Also Read: Land Rover Begins 2018 Range Rover and Range Rover Sport Bookings

David Casteau, Team Manager, Sherco TVS Factory Rally team says, "The stage saw some complicated navigation but the team managed to perform well. Pedrero and Santolino continue their good run, while Duplessis and Cominotto are taking rapid strides towards moving up in the rankings.”

Stage 2 will be 175 km long including two loops– the opening and closing sections will be run in the dunes of the erg. It will be a test of the racer’s physical endurance as well as navigation techniques and is touted to be a very tough stage.

Also Read: Toyota Yaris Mid-Size Sedan - All You Need to Know: Review, Mileage, Variants, Features and More

Overall Rankings at the end of Stage 1:
Pedrero Garcia Joan – P 6
Duplessis Diego Martin – P 12
Lorenzo Santolino – P 9
Vanni Cominotto – P 27

Also Watch
| Edited by: Manav Sinha
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results