2-min read

Tata Hexa to Get Four Driving Modes, Will Have Automatic Transmission Variants

Tata Motors first showcased the Hexa at the 2016 Auto Expo and is expected to launch the car soon.


Updated:October 10, 2016, 11:37 AM IST
Tata Hexa to Get Four Driving Modes, Will Have Automatic Transmission Variants
Tata Hexa will come with four driving modes. (Photo: Tata Motors)

Tata Motors is expected to launch the Hexa soon into the Indian market, as promised by the Indian automaker at the 2016 Delhi Auto Expo held in February, where it first showcased the Hexa Concept. Among much speculation surrounding the car, Tata has confirmed that the Hexa will come equipped with drive mode select system named – Super Drive Modes.

Girish Wagh, Senior Vice President – Program Planning & Program Management, Passenger Vehicles, Tata Motors Limited said, “Specially developed by Tata Motors engineering team in collaboration with our technology partners, the new Tata Hexa will deliver an excellent, unforgettable customer experience. With a new-generation ESP system accessible through the new Super Drive Modes, the feature allows the driver to select one of the four modes, allowing the vehicle to regulate the engine, based on the terrain and different customer needs and desires.”

The 'Super Drive Mode' will have the following four driving modes –

Auto Mode – In Auto Mode, the new Tata Hexa’s performance is optimised to adapt itself automatically to all surface conditions. Kicking in the vehicles control systems based on the road conditions, regardless of the surface or the kind of driver.

Comfort Mode – In this mode, the engine of the Tata Hexa will deliver precise power, allowing constant cruising speeds on the highway and improving control without loss of ride comfort, for long journeys.

Dynamic Mode – In Dynamic mode, the new Tata HEXA achieves maximum power & acceleration, performing well during extreme handling maneuvers, on curvy roads, or while drifting. In Dynamic Mode the Hexa’s ESP kicks in later, or at just about the right time, to ensure safety.

Rough Road Mode – The new Tata HEXA in the Rough Road mode, allows the driver to explore challenging off-road driving conditions or move over other unyielding obstacles. Braking performance is also tuned to support rough road surfaces, in comparison to other drive modes, causing wheel lock ups in a controlled manner.

Along with this, Tata has also confirmed that the car will have an Automatic Transmission variant that will be equipped with racecar mapping that provides an enhanced driving experience similar to performance cars.

Also Watch

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story