Home » News » Auto » Tech And Auto Awards 2018: Nominations, Jury, Venue Event Timings And More

Tech And Auto Awards 2018: Nominations, Jury, Venue Event Timings And More

Edited By: Arjit Garg


Last Updated: December 16, 2018, 13:32 IST

Tech And Auto Awards 2018: Nominations, Jury, Venue Event Timings And More

News18.com's Tech and Auto Awards are back and here's everything you need to know about them!

The Tech and Auto Awards are India's first and only Technology and Automotive Awards, brought to you by News18.com. Over the years, technology has changed our lives and most importantly our mobility. Thus, at News18, we see Technology and Automobile as an extension of one another. After a stupendous first edition we are back with the second edition of the awards, where we aim to grow bigger and better, as we salute the best of Technology and Automotive innovations in 2018.

Click here to know all about the Tech and Auto Awards!

The award categories have been carefully selected by an experienced team of journalists from News18 Tech and News18 Auto. The nominee list has been drafted after intense and detailed deliberations. An eminent jury will choose the winners from the list of nominees and the winners will be honoured at Gala Award Night on December 17, 2018 at The Lalit, New Delhi.

The award show will aired on CNN-News18 channel, one of the India’s most followed English news channel. The award show is based on India’s 1st Tech and Auto Show, airing every Saturday 12.30 PM, 7.30 PM and Sunday 1.30 PM every week. CNN-News18 is among the top rated English news channel of the country, it is the flagship English channel from the Network18 stable.

The Keynote speaker is Mamatha Chamarthi, Chief Digital Officer, ZF Friedrichshafen AG. She is an India-born global leader based in Silicon Valley, who is heading technology innovations in world’s largest auto component manufacturing company. Ms Chamarthi will speak on how convergence of technology will revolutionise mobility in coming years.

Mr Nitin Gadkari, Union Minister for Road Transport & Highways, Shipping and Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation and Mr Manoj Sinha, Minister of State for Communications (Independent Charge) along with who’s who of industry will grace their presence at the awards.

Here are the technology categories-

Smartphone of the year

Best camera phone of the year

Budget phone of the year

Gadget of the year

Computing device of the year

Technology that Changed Lives

Design of the Year

Here are the automobile categories-

Hatchback of the Year

Sedan of the Year

SUV of the Year

Luxury Car of the Year

Motorcycle of the Year

Commuter 2W of the Year

Design of the Year

These categories will be judged by our eminent jury members including personalities like Ranojoy Mukherjee, ex-SIAM Deputy Director, Jatin Ahuja, Founder and CEO Big Boy Toyz, Tutu Dhawan, veteran journalist, Dr. Maral Yazarloo, businesswoman and record holder biker, Kunal Kelkar, ace photographer, Prasanto Kumar Roy, former Nasscom VP, Ashish Bhatia, veteran journalist Nimish Dubey, tech columnist, Nishant Padhiar, founder Stuff and What HI-Fi and Nishant Verma, ace photographer.

first published:December 16, 2018, 13:32 IST
last updated:December 16, 2018, 13:32 IST