Powered by cricketnext logo
1-min read

Toyota Wins ‘Best Kaizen Award’ at Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)

Toyota Kirloskar Motor (TKM) won “Best Kaizen Award” by Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) at the 30th Kaizen Conference & Competition held at the India Habitat Centre, New Delhi on May 16th 2017.


Updated:June 13, 2017, 5:41 PM IST
Toyota Wins ‘Best Kaizen Award’ at Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)
Toyota had for some time predicted conventional hybrids and plug-in hybrids would be a medium-term bridge to hydrogen-powered cars of the future. (Image: Reuters)
Toyota was awarded under the “Breakthrough” category, for initiating innovative practices to reduce energy consumption at the paint booth in the company’s world-class manufacturing facility at Bidadi in the state of Karnataka.

More than 65 companies participated in the category which recognizes improvement in equipment effectiveness with an emphasis on proactive and preventative maintenance in production line, markedly increasing plant output whilst increasing employee morale and job satisfaction.

The Toyota team has stood  first successfully clearing this Kaizen competition held at zonal level (North Region Level), going on to compete to be the “Best of Best” Kaizen Champions at the National level which is scheduled to be held during Sep ’17.

Toyota sells all shares in Tesla!

On receiving the award, Mr. Raju B Ketkale, Senior Vice President - Toyota Kirloskar Motor said “We are honored to receive the award as an acknowledgment to our dedication for continuous improvement in efficiency and production quality. The commitment to go above and beyond building just word-class cars and following a more sustainable production process with minimal environmental impact is deep rooted in the Toyota culture.

CII Kaizen Conference & Competition is a platform that honors best practices and continuous improvement of processes in the fields of manufacturing, engineering, supporting business processes, and management across industry verticals. Every year a total of 4 winners are selected from under four categories (Restorative, Renovative, Innovative & Breakthrough) to carry the best kaizen award in the form of a trophy.

Also Watch:

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results