Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
1-min read

Five of 10 Most Valued Companies Add Rs 77,785 Crore in Market Capitalisation

Over last week, the Sensex recorded a rise of 219.31 points, or 0.59 per cent, to end at 37,556.16.


Updated:August 5, 2018, 10:26 AM IST
Five of 10 Most Valued Companies Add Rs 77,785 Crore in Market Capitalisation
Image for representation.
New Delhi: Five of the 10 most valued Indian companies together added Rs 77,784.85 crore in market valuation last week, with Reliance Industries Ltd (RIL) emerging as the biggest gainer.

The gainers from the top 10 pack are Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), RIL, HUL, ITC, and SBI, while HDFC Bank, HDFC, Infosys, Maruti Suzuki India and Kotak Mahindra Bank suffered losses in their market capitalisation (m-cap) for the week ended Friday.

RIL's market valuation soared by Rs 30,010.92 crore to Rs 7,45,782.95 crore.

The m-cap of Hindustan Unilever Ltd (HUL) zoomed Rs 22,057.61 crore to Rs 3,80,856.49 crore and that of TCS jumped Rs 13,112.87 crore to Rs 7,57,043.31 crore.

The valuation of State Bank of India (SBI) surged Rs 10,709.5 crore to Rs 2,66,488.18 crore and ITC added Rs 1,893.95 crore to Rs 3,71,153.10 crore.

On the other hand, HDFC Bank's valuation slumped by Rs 21,780.42 crore to Rs 5,60,634.32 crore.

Also, the m-cap of HDFC tumbled Rs 11,848.66 crore to Rs 3,33,714.86 crore. Maruti's valuation dropped Rs 3,839.44 crore to Rs 2,77,561.73 crore and that of Infosysslipped Rs 2,282.41 crore to Rs 2,97,936.80 crore.

The m-cap of Kotak Mahindra Bank went down by Rs 318.15 crore to Rs 2,49,575.74 crore.
In the ranking of top-10 firms, TCS stood at number one position, followed by RIL, HDFC Bank, HUL, ITC, HDFC, Infosys, Maruti, SBI and Kotak Mahindra Bank.

Over last week, the Sensex recorded a rise of 219.31 points, or 0.59 per cent, to end at 37,556.16.
(Get detailed and live results of each and every seat in the Lok Sabha elections and state Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim to know which candidate/party is leading or trailing and to know who has won and who has lost and by what margin. Our one-of-its-kind Election Analytics Centre lets you don a psephologist’s hat and turn into an election expert. Know interesting facts and trivia about the elections and see our informative graphics. Elections = News18)
| Edited by: Sana Fazili
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch

Most Active
Company Price Change %Gain
ICICI Bank 431.75 5.09
Reliance 1,336.85 0.22
SBI 355.35 3.84
IndusInd Bank 1,648.90 3.14
Larsen 1,544.15 4.61
Company Price Change %Gain
GRUH Finance 313.30 -4.42
Reliance 1,336.80 0.07
Larsen 1,543.65 4.60
SpiceJet 141.55 9.64
SBI 354.60 3.59
Top Gainers
Company Price Change %Gain
ICICI Bank 431.75 5.09
Larsen 1,544.15 4.61
Zee Entertain 376.85 4.55
JSW Steel 288.00 4.37
Bharti Airtel 353.20 4.25
Company Price Change %Gain
ICICI Bank 431.50 5.09
Larsen 1,543.65 4.60
Bharti Airtel 353.30 4.40
Vedanta 163.85 4.20
Tata Motors 182.15 4.09
Top Losers
Company Price Change %Gain
Tech Mahindra 735.85 -1.00
NTPC 129.15 -0.54
TCS 2,048.00 -0.29
HUL 1,749.60 -0.24
HCL Tech 1,065.95 -0.04
Company Price Change %Gain
NTPC 129.20 -0.54
HCL Tech 1,061.65 -0.46
TCS 2,049.65 -0.20
HUL 1,749.20 -0.10

Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results