Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
  • Municipal Corporations 9/10
  • TRS 8
  • INC 0
  • BJP 1
  • AIMIM 0
  • OTH 0
  • TRS 96
  • INC 9
  • BJP 3
  • AIMIM 2
  • OTH 4
Refresh Data
News18 » Business
1-min read

How to Register Mobile Number in Aadhaar Card?

If you want to register your mobile number to your Aadhaar Card then you need to follow the below mentioned steps:

News18 Specials

Updated:June 30, 2017, 11:36 AM IST
facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp
How to Register Mobile Number in Aadhaar Card?
File photo of Aadhaar cards. (Image for representation)

New Delhi: Linking your mobile number to your Aadhaar Card is mandatory. If you want to register your mobile number to your Aadhaar Card then you need to follow the below mentioned steps:

Step 1: Visit Your Nearest Aadhaar Centre

If you are registering your mobile number in your Aadhaar card for the first time then you need to visit your nearest Aadhaar Centre as it cannot be done online.

Step 2: Fill the Aadhaar Data Update/Correction Form

Fill out your valid mobile number details in the Aadhaar Data Update/Correction Form. You can also download the same from UIDAI website and submit it at the local Aadhaar Centre.

Step 3: Attach an Identity Proof

Along with the correction form, attach a valid identity proof like PAN Card, Voter’s ID Card, Driving License, Passport, Electricity Bill etc.

Step 4: Verify Biometrics

The Aadhaar Centre staff will conduct a Biometrics verification (thumb impression & fingerprints) to authenticate the application. And you will be given a confirmation slip if the biometrics match.

Step 5: Allow 10 Days

You need to wait for 10 Days for the changes to be reflected in your Aadhaar details. However, it might get updated in less than 5 days too, so you can check the status online if you need this change urgently.

If you have already registered your mobile number and it is still functional and you need to change it, then you can do it online at UIDAI’s portal yourself.

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

| Edited by: Ananya Chakraborty
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp
Most Active
Company Price Change %Gain
Yes Bank 42.75 4.40
AAVAS Financier 1,951.00 -2.43
Infosys 782.95 -0.20
Alembic Pharma 590.20 0.03
Reliance 1,521.70 -0.35
Top Gainers
Company Price Change %Gain
UltraTechCement 4,641.05 2.47
Tech Mahindra 787.50 2.43
Kotak Mahindra 1,643.95 2.35
Larsen 1,359.80 2.03
Axis Bank 737.30 2.01
Top Losers
Company Price Change %Gain
Power Grid Corp 196.95 -2.14
IndusInd Bank 1,316.00 -1.21
Tata Motors 186.45 -1.04
Sun Pharma 447.70 -0.49
TCS 2,184.60 -0.40

Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results