Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
Powered by cricketnext logo
News18 » Business
1-min read

Lakshmi Vilas Bank Non-independent Director Anuradha Pradeep Resigns from Board

'Anuradha Pradeep (non-executive and non-independent director) has resigned from the directorship of the bank on November 1, 2019,' the bank said in a regulatory filing.


Updated:November 1, 2019, 9:02 PM IST
facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp
Lakshmi Vilas Bank Non-independent Director Anuradha Pradeep Resigns from Board
File photo of lakshmi Vilas Bank. (Twitter/ @GST_Accountant)

New Delhi: Private sector lender Lakshmi Vilas Bank on Friday said Non-Executive Non-Independent Director Anuradha Pradeep has resigned from the board.

"Anuradha Pradeep (non-executive and non-independent director) has resigned from the directorship of the bank on November 1, 2019," the bank said in a regulatory filing.

According to a letter attached with the filing, Pradeep said, "I hereby tender my resignation from the post of director of Lakshmi Vilas Bank and request the same may be accepted as effective from end of the day today (Friday)."

Earlier on October 2, the bank had informed about resignation of its Independent Director Supriya Prakash Sen, citing personal reasons.

The resignation of Sen had come days after the RBI initiated a prompt corrective action (PCA) against the private sector lender on September 28. Notably, the central bank on October 9 rejected the proposal of merger between Indiabulls Housing Finance and Lakshmi Vilas Bank.

Also, there were speculations on the fate of the proposed merger announced in April this year, as the RBI had put restrictions on the bank due to its weak financial position.

Lakshmi Vilas Bank was placed under the RBI's PCA framework due to high level of bad loans, lack of sufficient capital to manage risks and negative return on assets for two consecutive years.

The merger proposal had received all necessary approvals but the nod from banking regulator Reserve Bank of India (RBI) was pending since May.

Both Indiabulls Group and Lakshmi Vilas Bank are under the scanner, facing complaints against them on alleged cases of cheating and misappropriation of funds.

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp
Most Active
Company Price Change %Gain
SBI 321.90 5.20
Bharti Airtel 393.05 8.43
ICICI Bank 499.85 0.24
Reliance 1,470.85 0.55
Yes Bank 68.70 -0.07
Company Price Change %Gain
Cipla 463.10 2.57
SBI 322.00 5.19
Bharti Airtel 393.20 8.42
Eris Life 410.15 -0.19
Yes Bank 68.70 -0.07
Top Gainers
Company Price Change %Gain
Bharti Infratel 227.15 8.87
Bharti Airtel 393.05 8.43
SBI 321.90 5.20
Grasim 755.15 2.89
Cipla 463.25 2.63
Company Price Change %Gain
Bharti Airtel 393.20 8.42
SBI 322.00 5.19
Kotak Mahindra 1,623.00 1.60
Sun Pharma 414.90 1.18
Tata Motors 168.60 0.96
Top Losers
Company Price Change %Gain
IOC 131.70 -3.76
Hero Motocorp 2,543.20 -1.87
BPCL 506.55 -1.57
Maruti Suzuki 7,147.20 -1.38
Vedanta 142.10 -1.32
Company Price Change %Gain
Hero Motocorp 2,542.85 -1.85
Maruti Suzuki 7,147.00 -1.38
ITC 250.65 -1.30
Vedanta 142.10 -1.29
NTPC 117.20 -1.14

Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results