Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
  • Municipal Corporations 0/10
  • TRS 0
  • INC 0
  • BJP 0
  • AIMIM 0
  • OTH 0
  • TRS 0
  • INC 0
  • BJP 0
  • AIMIM 0
  • OTH 0
Refresh Data
News18 » Business
2-min read

Rail Budget 2014: The list of 58 new trains introduced

Gowda said these services would meet the demand surges which manifest themselves on special occasions.


Updated:July 8, 2014, 1:28 PM IST
facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp
Rail Budget 2014: The list of 58 new trains introduced
Gowda said these services would meet the demand surges which manifest themselves on special occasions.

Railways Minister Sadananda Gowda has announced 58 new trains while 11 existing trains will be extended. Gowda proposed a bullet train on the Mumbai-Ahmedabad route while he said that there will be a Diamond Quadrilateral of high-speed trains on nine routes.

The 58 new trains includes five Jansadharan Trains, five Premium Trains, six AC Express Trains, 27 Express Trains, eight Passenger Trains, two MEMU services and five DEMU services this year.

Gowda said these services would meet the demand surges which manifest themselves on special occasions. He said that special trains would continue to run to meet the holiday and festival rush.

The full list of new trains:

Jansadharan Trains

i) Ahmedabad-Darbhanga Jansadharan Express via Surat

Ii Jaynagar-Mumbai Jansadharan Express

ii) Mumbai-Gorakhpur Jansadharan Express

iv) Saharasa-Anand Vihar Jansadharan Express via Motihari

v) Saharasa-Amritsar Jansadharan Express

Premium Trains

i) Mumbai Central-New Delhi Premium AC Express

ii) Shalimar-Chennai Premium AC Express

iii) Secunderabad-­ Hazrat Nizamuddin Premium AC Express

iv) Jaipur-Madurai Premium Express

v) Kamakhya-Bengaluru Premium Express

AC Express Trains

i) Vijayawada-­NewDelhi AP Express(Daily)

ii) Lokmanya Tilak(T)-Lucknow(Weekly)

iii) Nagpur-Pune(Weekly)

iv) Nagpur-Amritsar(Weekly)

v) Naharlagun-New Delhi(Weekly)

vi) Nizamuddin-Pune(Weekly)

Express Trains

i) Ahmedabad-Patna Express(Weekly)via Varanasi

ii) Ahmedabad­ Chennai Express(Bi­weekly)via Vasai Road

iii) Bengaluru -Mangalore Express(Daily)

iv) Bengaluru -Shimoga Express(Bi­weekly)

v) Bandra(T)-Jaipur Express(Weekly)Via Nagda,Kota

vi) Bidar-Mumbai Express(Weekly)

vii) Chhapra-Lucknow Express (Tri­ weekly)via Ballia, Ghazipur, Varanasi

viii) Ferozpur-Chandigarh Express(6 days a week)

ix) Guwahati-Naharlagun Intercity Express(Daily)

x) Guwahati-Murkongselek Intercity Express(Daily)

xi) Gorakhpur-Anand Vihar Express(Weekly)

xii) Hapa-Bilaspur Express(Weekly)via Nagpur

xiii) Hazur Saheb Nanded-Bikaner Express(Weekly)

xiv) Indore-Jammu Tawi Express(Weekly)

xv) Kamakhya-Katra Express(Weekly)via Darbhanga

xvi) Kanpur-Jammu Tawi Express(Bi­weekly)

xvii) Lokmanya Tilak(T)-Azamgarh Express(Weekly)

xviii) Mumbai_Kazipeth Express(Weekly)via Balharshah

xix) Mumbai-Palitana Express(Weekly)

xx) New Delhi ­Bhatinda Shatabdi Express(Bi­weekly)

xxi) New Delhi-Varanasi Express(Daily)

xxii) Paradeep-Howrah Express(Weekly)

xxiii) Paradeep-Visakhapatnam Express(Weekly)

xxiv) Rajkot-Rewa Express(Weekly)

xxv) Ramnagar-Agra Express(Weekly)

xxvi) Tatanagar Baiyyappanahali (Bengaluru) Express(Weekly)

xxvii) Visakhapatnam-Chennai Express(Weekly)

Passenger Trains

i) Bikaner-Rewari Passenger(Daily)

ii) Dharwad-Dandeli Passenger(Daily)via Alnavar

iii) Gorakhpur-Nautanwa Passenger(Daily)

iv) Guwahati-Mendipathar Passenger(Daily)

v) Hatia-Rourkela Passenger

vi) Byndoor-Kasaragod Passenger(Daily)

vii) Rangapara North-Rangiya Passenger(Daily)

viii) Yesvantpur-Tumkur Passenger(Daily)

MEMU services

i) Bengaluru -Ramanagaram 6 days a week(3Pairs)

ii) Palwal-Delhi-Aligarh

DEMU services

i) Bengaluru -Neelmangala (Daily)

ii) Chhapra-Manduadih (6days a week)via Ballia

iii) Baramula-Banihal (Daily)

iv) Sambalpur-Rourkela (6 days a week)

v) Yesvantpur ­Hosur (6 days a week)

Extension of run of existing trains

i) 22409/22410 Anand Vihar Sasaram Garib Rath Express to Gaya

ii) 12455/12456 Delhi Sarai Rohilla Sriganganagar Express to Bikaner

iii) 15231/15232 Gondia Muzaffarpur Express to Barauni

iv) 12001/12002 New Delhi Bhopal Shatabdi Express to Habibganj

v) 54602 Ludhiana-Hissar Passenger to Sadulpur

vi) 55007/55008 Sonpur-Kaptanganj Passenger to Gorakhpur

vii) 55072/55073 Gorakhpur-Thawe Passenger to Siwan

viii) 63237/63238Buxar-Mughalsarai MEMU to Varanasi

ix) 63208/63211 Jhajha-Patna MEMU to Jasidih

x) 64221/64222 Lucknow Hardoi MEMU to Shahjahanpur

xi) 68002/68007 Howrah-Belda MEMU to Jaleswar

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp
Most Active
Company Price Change %Gain
Yes Bank 42.75 4.40
AAVAS Financier 1,951.00 -2.43
Infosys 782.95 -0.20
Alembic Pharma 590.20 0.03
Reliance 1,521.70 -0.35
Top Gainers
Company Price Change %Gain
UltraTechCement 4,641.05 2.47
Tech Mahindra 787.50 2.43
Kotak Mahindra 1,643.95 2.35
Larsen 1,359.80 2.03
Axis Bank 737.30 2.01
Top Losers
Company Price Change %Gain
Power Grid Corp 196.95 -2.14
IndusInd Bank 1,316.00 -1.21
Tata Motors 186.45 -1.04
Sun Pharma 447.70 -0.49
TCS 2,184.60 -0.40

Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results