Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
News18 » Football
1-min read

22 Days, 33 Matches: Indian Women's League 2020 Full Fixtures Announced

KRYPHSA FC will take on Kickstart FC in the opening clash of the 2020 edition of the Indian Women's League.

News18 Sports

Updated:January 14, 2020, 4:04 PM IST
facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp
22 Days, 33 Matches: Indian Women's League 2020 Full Fixtures Announced
Indian Women's League (IWL)

Manipur champions Kangchup Road Young Physical & Sports Association (KRYPHSA FC) and Kickstart FC from Karnataka will kickstart the fourth edition of the Indian Women's League (IWL) on January 24 at the Bangalore Football Stadium in Bengaluru.

Teams from Manipur, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa, Tamil Nadu, Odisha, West Bengal, Punjab, Karnataka have already booked their place in the tournament, with Gukulam Kerala FC (from Kerala) and Football Club Alakhpura (from Haryana) playing in a Rest of India play-off to make it. The other team will be the winner of the Tamil Nadu State League. News18.com has learnt that last edition's defending champions Sethu FC will be confirmed, as the league will not get over before January 20.

The 10 other teams confirmed are - BBK DAV Football Club (Punjab), Kickstart FC (Karnataka), Football Club Kolhapur City (Maharashtra), KRYPHSA (Manipur), Baroda Football Academy (Gujarat), Kenkre FC (Maharashtra), Odisha Police (Odisha), Bangalore United Football Club (Karnataka), Sreebhumi FC (West Bengal), Bidesh XI Sports Club (Goa). Know the teams

Same as last year, the 12 teams have been divided into 2 groups of 6 teams with each team playing the other once in the group. The top two teams from each group will proceed to the semi-finals.

A total of 33 matches will be played in 22 days with the final will be held on February 14, and matches starting at 12 PM and 3 PM IST.

On Monday, the groups for the IWL were released with Kickstart FC, FC Kolhapur, KRYPHSA SC, BBK DAV FC, Baroda FC and winners of Tamil Nadu (which will most probably be Sethu FC).

Group B has Kenkre FC, Odisha Police, Bangalore United FC, Sreebhumi FC, Bidesh XI Sports Club and the winners of Rest of India.


Here are the full fixtures:

1 2 3

Any change in the above matches will be updated.

Last year's IWL took place in Ludhiana, Punjab over a span of 18 days after which Sethu FC emerged as the champions with a 3-1 win over Manipur Police SC.

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp

Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results