Agiaon Election Result 2020 Live Updates: Manoj Manzil of CPIMLL Wins



Agiaon election result live updates: Who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and is the new Agiaon (अगिआँव) MLA (Vidhayak / Member of Legislative Assembly).


News18 Election Results Hub

Agiaon (अगिआँव), is an Assembly/Vidhan Sabha seat in Bhojpur region and Bhojpur district of Bihar (बिहार). It shares inter-state border with Bhojpur. Agiaon is part of 32. Arrah Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. This seat is categoried as: Rural.

Demographic profile:

This Scheduled Caste Assembly constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 0.02%. The estimated literacy level of the district in which this constituency falls in is 70.47%.

In the 2020 elections, there were a total of 2,58,724 eligible electors, of which 1,38,199 were male, 1,19,115 female and 1 voters of the third gender.

The electorate gender ratio in Agiaon in 2020 is =CP197/CM197*1000.

In the 2015 polls, there were a total of 2,50,962 eligible electors, of which 1,37,333 were male, 1,13,625 female and 4 voters of the third gender.

In the 2010 Bihar Assembly elections, there were a total of 2,00,627 eligible electors, of which 1,09,667 were male, 90,960 female and 0 voters of the third gender.

The number of service voters in Agiaon in 2015 was 702. In 2010, there were 344.

Past winners/MLAs:

In the 2015 Bihar Assembly elections, Prabhunath Prasad of JDU won in this seat by defeating Shivesh Kumar of BJP by a margin of 14,704 votes which was 11.26% of the total votes polled in the constituency. JDU had a vote share of 40.03% in 2015 in the seat.

In 2010, Shivesh Kumar of BJP won in this seat defeating Suresh Paswan of RJD by a margin of 5,249 votes which was 5.68% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 31.68% in 2010 in the seat.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BJP got the most votes in 195. Agiaon Assembly segment of Arrah Lok Sabha constituency. BJP's R K Singh won the Arrah Parliament seat.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP got the most votes this Assembly segment and BJP won the Arrah Parliament seat.

Number of contestants:

A total of 11 candidates contested in the 2020 elections. In 2015 there were 7 contestants.

Candidates 2020:

The candidates contesting in the 2020 Bihar Assembly elections from Agiaon are: Kaushal Kumar Vidyarthi (BJP), Santosh Singh Chandrawanshi (RLSP), Suryajeet Kumar Singh (NCP), Anil Kumar (JVKP), Dinesh Mouar (VPI), Prakash Kumar (SSD), Sanjay Rai (JAPL), Sudama Prasad S/O Ganga Dayal Sah (CPIMLL), Kumari Sanchana (IND), Narendra Kumar Pandey Alias Sunil Pandey (IND), Sudama Prasad S/O Ramji Seth (IND)

Voter turnout:

In the 2020 Bihar state Assembly elections, the voter turnout was calculated at 52.08%. In 2015, this seat registered a turnout of 52.05%, while it was 46.04% in 2010.

Poll dates:

The seat went to the polls in Phase 1 of the Bihar Assembly elections 2020 on Wednesday, October 28, 2020. Counting of votes are being held on Tuesday, November 10, 2020. It was a three-phase election this year.

Number of polling stations:

In the 2020 elections there were a total of 276 polling stations in 195. Agiaon constituency. The corresponding figure in the 2015 elections was 240. In 2010 there were 227 polling stations.


195. Agiaon constituency comprises of the following areas of Bhojpur district of Bihar: Agiaon (SC). It shares an inter-state border with Bhojpur.

Agiaon seat of the Bihar Vidhan Sabha has adjoining seats: .

The total area covered by Agiaon is 366.52 square kilometres.

Map location:

The geographic coordinates of Agiaon is: 25°22'14.2"N 84°33'43.9"E.

Refer to the live updating results tables on this page for the latest Agiaon results.

Click here for the latest seat-by-seat latest live results of Bihar Assembly elections 2020.

Next Story