Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
News18 » India
1-min read

Alipurduars Election Results 2019 Live Updates (Alipurduar): John Barla of BJP Wins

Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Alipurduars (আলিপুরদুয়ার) MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

News18 Election Results Hub |

Updated:May 23, 2019, 6:10 PM IST
facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp
Alipurduars Election Results 2019 Live Updates (Alipurduar): John Barla of BJP Wins
Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Alipurduars (আলিপুরদুয়ার) MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

2. Alipurduars (Alipurduar) is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in North Bengal region of West Bengal in East India. This rural scheduled tribe constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 30.19% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 26.03%. The estimated literacy level of Alipurduars is 71.96%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 1 on Thursday, April 11, 2019.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Dasrath Tirkey of TMC won in this seat by defeating the RSP candidate by a margin of 21,397 votes which was 1.75% of the total votes polled in the constituency. TMC had a vote share of 29.62% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 10 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, Manohar Tirkey of RSP emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the TMC candidate by a margin of 1,12,822 votes which was 12.08% of the total votes polled. RSP had a vote share of 41.20% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 9 contestants in 2009.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 83.30% and in 2009, the constituency registered 75.99% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Alipurduars was: Dasrath Tirkey (TMC) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 7,55,765 men, 7,15,138 women and 8 voters of the third gender.

Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Alipurduars Lok Sabha results.

The geographic coordinates of Alipurduars is: 26.489 89.527

Constituency and state name in other Indian languages: अलीपुरद्वार, पश्चिम बंगाल (Hindi); আলিপুরদুয়ার, পশ্চিমবঙ্গ (Bengali); अलीपूरद्वार, पश्चिम बंगाल (Marathi); અલીપુરદુર, પશ્ચિમ બંગાળ (Gujarati); அலிப்பூர்துவார், உத்தரப்பிரதேசம் (Tamil); అలీపుర్ దౌర్స్, పశ్చిమ బెంగాల్ (Telugu); ಅಲಿಪುರ್ದೌರ್ಸ್, ಪಶ್ಚಿಮ ಬಂಗಾಳ (Kannada); അലിപൂർദ്വാർസ്, വെസ്റ്റ് ബംഗാൾ (Malayalam).

Support the daily wage earners who have been hit the hardest by the COVID-19 crisis. Click here to contribute to the cause. #IndiaGives

The daily News18 Coronavirus COVID-19 newsletter - Get your copy here.

Subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube

Read full article

Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results


  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


Data Source: Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, India
Updated: April 10 (08:00 AM)
Hospitals & Testing centres


  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


Data Source: Johns Hopkins University, U.S. (www.jhu.edu)
Hospitals & Testing centres