Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
Powered by cricketnext logo
1-min read

Amalapuram Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Amalapuram (అమలాపురం) MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

News18 Election Results Hub |

Updated:May 23, 2019, 7:50 PM IST
Amalapuram Election Results 2019 Live Updates
Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Amalapuram (అమలాపురం) MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).



party name
candidate name
Chinta Anuradha


Chinta Anuradha


7. Amalapuram is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in Coastal Andhra region of Andhra Pradesh in South India. This rural scheduled caste constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 24.58% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 0.78%. The estimated literacy level of Amalapuram is 75.36%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 1 on Thursday, April 11, 2019.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Pandula Ravindra Babu of TDP won in this seat by defeating the YSRCP candidate by a margin of 1,20,576 votes which was 10.76% of the total votes polled in the constituency. TDP had a vote share of 53.04% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 14 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, G V Harsha Kumar of INC emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the PRAP candidate by a margin of 40,005 votes which was 3.91% of the total votes polled. INC had a vote share of 35.99% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 11 contestants in 2009.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 82.63% and in 2009, the constituency registered 80.28% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Amalapuram was: Pandula Ravindra Babu (TDP) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 6,82,606 men, 6,75,208 women and 51 voters of the third gender.

Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Amalapuram Lok Sabha results.

The geographic coordinates of Amalapuram is: 16.5777 82.0033

Constituency and state name in other Indian languages: अमलापुरम, आंध्र प्रदेश (Hindi); অমলাপুরম, অন্ধ্রপ্রদেশ (Bengali); अमलापुरम, आंध्र प्रदेश (Marathi); એમાલાપુરમ, આંધ્રપ્રદેશ (Gujarati); அமலாபுரம், ஆந்திரபிரதேசம் (Tamil); అమలాపురం, ఆంధ్రప్రదేశ్ (Telugu); ಅಮಲಾಪುರಂ, ಆಂಧ್ರಪ್ರದೇಶ (Kannada); അമലാപുരം, ആന്ധ്രാപ്രദേശ് (Malayalam).

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results