Home » News » India » Arunachal West Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Arunachal West Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Arunachal West Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Arunachal West (अरुणाचल पश्चिम) MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

1. Arunachal West is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in region of Arunachal Pradesh in North East India. This rural general constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 0% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 79.68%. The estimated literacy level of Arunachal West is 67.08%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of 461214 eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 1 on Thursday, April 11, 2019.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Kiren Rijiju of BJP won in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 41,738 votes which was 12.43% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 50.46% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 8 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, Takam Sanjoy of INC emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the BJP candidate by a margin of 1,314 votes which was 0.46% of the total votes polled. INC had a vote share of 49.16% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 4 contestants in 2009.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 75.60% and in 2009, the constituency registered 65.93% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Arunachal West was: Kiren Rijiju (BJP) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 2,19,415 men, 2,27,225 women and 0 voters of the third gender.

Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Arunachal West Lok Sabha results.

The geographic coordinates of Arunachal West is: 27.43 93.13

Constituency and state name in other Indian languages: अरुणाचल पश्चिम, अरुणाचल (Hindi); অরুণাচল পশ্চিম, অরুণাচল (Bengali); अरुणाचल पश्चिम, अरुणाचल प्रदेश (Marathi); અરુણાચલ પૂર્વ, અરુણાચલ (Gujarati); அருணாச்சல் மேற்கு, அருணாச்சலப்பிரதேசம் (Tamil); అరుణాచల్ వెస్ట్, అరుణాచల్ (Telugu); ಅರುಣಾಚಲ ಪಶ್ಚಿಮ, ಅರುಣಾಚಲ (Kannada); അരുണാചൽ വെസ്റ്റ്, അരുണാചൽപ്രദേശ് (Malayalam).