Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
News18 » India
1-min read

Barpeta Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Barpeta MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

News18 Election Results Hub |

Updated:May 23, 2019, 7:53 PM IST
facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp
Barpeta Election Results 2019 Live Updates
Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Barpeta MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

6. Barpeta is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in Lower Assam region of Assam in North East India. This rural general constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 7.38% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 4.01%. The estimated literacy level of Barpeta is 66.81%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 3 on Tuesday, April 23, 2019.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Sirajuddin Ajmal of AIUDF won in this seat by defeating the BJP candidate by a margin of 42,341 votes which was 3.51% of the total votes polled in the constituency. AIUDF had a vote share of 32.73% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 15 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, Ismail Hussain of INC emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the AGP candidate by a margin of 30,429 votes which was 3.38% of the total votes polled. INC had a vote share of 35.75% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 14 contestants in 2009.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 84.40% and in 2009, the constituency registered 72.7% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Barpeta was: Sirajuddin Ajmal (AIUDF) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 7,55,566 men, 6,74,622 women and 0 voters of the third gender.

Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Barpeta Lok Sabha results.

The geographic coordinates of Barpeta is: 26.3258 91.0076

Constituency and state name in other Indian languages: बारपेटा, असम (Hindi); বরপাটা, অসম (Bengali); बारपेटा, आसाम (Marathi); બાારપેટા, આસામ (Gujarati); பர்பெட்டா, அசாம் (Tamil); బార్పేట, అసోం (Telugu); ಬಾರ್​ಪೇಟ, ಅಸ್ಸಾಂ (Kannada); ബാർപേട്ട, അസം (Malayalam).

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp

Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com