Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
1-min read

Bengaluru Metro to Extend Train Services on New Year's Eve

Train services will be extended beyond 11 PM, till 1.30 AM.

Revathi Rajeevan | News18.com

Updated:December 27, 2018, 2:52 PM IST
Bengaluru Metro to Extend Train Services on New Year's Eve
File photo of Bengaluru metro.
Bengaluru: Bengaluru Metro Rail Corporation Limited (BMRCL) is extending its train services on New Year's Eve. Train services will be extended beyond 11 PM, till 1.30 AM.

The last train from Nadaprabhu Kempegowda Station - Majestic, to all the four directions will be at 2 AM on January 1, BMRCL has informed.

During the hours after 11 PM, only paper tickets will be issued at MG Road, Trinity, Cubbon Park Stations for Rs. 50. No tokens will be issued during this extended period at these stations.

However, the paper tickets will also be available for purchase in advance from 8pm on December 31, 2018 at all metro stations. Smart card holders can travel as usual with the normal discounted fares even during the extended period

The extension of metro service is expected to ease the movement to and from MG Road and surrounding areas where a vehicle ban has been issued from 8pm till 2am on the New Year’s eve night.

(Get detailed and live results of each and every seat in the Lok Sabha elections and state Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim to know which candidate/party is leading or trailing and to know who has won and who has lost and by what margin. Our one-of-its-kind Election Analytics Centre lets you don a psephologist’s hat and turn into an election expert. Know interesting facts and trivia about the elections and see our informative graphics. Elections = News18)
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results